Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Tonawanda Middle School 1

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
NTMS has absolutely no idea how to handle preteens, and focuses on policing the kids instead of praising and encouraging positive behaviors and habits. If you even have a clue that your child might develop outside the ralm of perfection, DO NOT , I repeat, DO NOT send your child here. Administation focuses more on discipline than education, and God forbid your child blink twice, beware, they will receive detention and a stern call to the parental unit(like myself) so that they can educate YOU about the severity of your child's transgressions. Unable to and unwilling to focus on positive behavior once they target your child, and beware, no child is left out of the constant harrassment that the vice principle doles out on as his daiy regiman of control tactics.

North Tonawanda Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 23, 2009
- a student
I love going to school at NTMS. The teachers are great and I have learned so much. They try to mak class as fun as possible. I just think that NTMS is amazing.


North Tonawanda Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a community member
At least in the past there was order and rules were enforced. New administration allows the students way too much freedom. They are disrespectful and out of control. What is worse is they are then in lots of trouble at the high school. I refuse to go back to the building as a substitute as long as Mrs. Richards and Mr. Man are running things. There is no support.

North Tonawanda Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Tonawanda Middle School 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


North Tonawanda Middle School 4

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Tonawanda Middle School 2

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
I think te best thing was to get Mr. Barone and Ms. Zimmerman out of the principals office. There is alot of favortism towards certain students there. From my experience also, they have no time to talk to the parents.

North Tonawanda Middle School 1

Posted June 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


North Tonawanda Middle School 5

Posted January 27, 2006
- a student
Amazing gotta miss it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Tonawanda Middle School
1500 Vanderbilt Ave, North Tonawanda, NY  14120
(716) 807-3700
Last modified North Tonawanda Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Tonawanda Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top