Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Port Chester Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
When my son got into a physical altercation at one point during his attendance the school swiftly addressed the matter and assured my child's safety and promoted respect amongst his peers and the staff handling the matter.

Port Chester Middle School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
When faced with a personal family hardship, the Port Chester Middle School staff provided help beyond the expectations. Proving empathy and commitment to the individual needs of their student's. A compassionate example indeed!


Port Chester Middle School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
The Port Chester Middle school staff is very diligent in seeking the most suitable experience for each individual student. My son has a great guidance counselor who is always steering him toward the best options for his academic growth. Mr. Ortiz is an excellent help in providing for my sons academic success. I also have another son who's class schedule was arranged to provide the best opportunity for his interest and well being and I appreciate the attention and flexibility provided.

Port Chester Middle School 4

Posted September 28, 2015
- a parent
I currently have my two sons enrolled this year and they truly enjoy the atmosphere, opportunities, sports and teaching staff. It truly is a welcoming place for the academic, social and emotional growth my sons need to prepare for upcoming High school challenges. I highly recommend the Port Chester Middle School to any one seeking a nurturing, academically enriched environment for their child. As a parent who diligently looks for the best opportunities and seeks resourceful information toward my child's future, the staff is always welcoming and helpful to my needs and inquiries. I wish continued success toward all the school's staff and administration throughout the upcoming years. This school is truly deserving of their blue ribbon status, Let's GO RAMS!!!!

Port Chester Middle School 1

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
There are way too many half days and field trips that have nothing to do with the students education.


Port Chester Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
I have two kids enrolled one in 8th grade the other in 7th grade, they both transferred into this school after we moved to rye brook, we were told that portchester middle school wasnt the best and that we bought on the wrong side of the street. We were very discouraged.. once enrolled and throughout the semester both kids found that they are noticed and that they are checked on by both faculty, and advisors, making thei transition easier on them. the school even though it lacks funding for up to date technologies, it does make up for it on the teacher to student attention plan. As parents we are proud to have our kids attend this school, and even though the school has well over 1000 students it doesnt feel like it is the students are split into academies that make the students feel like they are in smaller classrooms and with other students that do not make them feel like they are misplaced. Very thankful for the faculty and staff that make Port chester Middle School a great place for kids.

Port Chester Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Port Chester MS is a culturally diverse school which strives to meet the needs of all its students. The District motto of 'Success for all students' is especially true at the Middle School where children of all abilities are encouraged to be the best they can.

Port Chester Middle School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The Principal and Staff are wonderful caring People. Great enviroment


Port Chester Middle School 4

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
I love this school the techers are amazing and there are so many things the kids can get involved in. there are also alot of nice field trips

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Port Chester Middle School
113 Bowman Avenue, Port Chester, NY  10573
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (914) 934-7930
Last modified Port Chester Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top