Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,227

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 124 Osmond A Church 4

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
From pre k to 8th grade.. this school is excellent academically. . I would recommend this sschool to any parent who have thought about private school vs public school.. this school mmeets all the require ments.. only thing I would change is they include some more extra curriculum courses for the kids. . More shows for the parents to attend.. otherwise I am very pleased with the school
1 person found this helpful

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a parent
P.S. M.S. 124 If your looking for the best school in the south ozone park area I recommend this school.Evryone the staff,the teachers are geared to give your child the most excellent academic learning.I had to move from this area and realized how wonderful this school is .My son is devastated since we came into the Brooklyn area bc even the catholic schools were behind in the teaching.I am going to make sure my son gets into a school that has the potential to excel like MS 124 did.Keep up the wonderful work you are doing you are opening doors in these kids future,I want to thank the staff and the teachers for all the wonderful and loving way you treated my boy QUENTIN you will always live in our hearts THANKS again ;((I am crying)


Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a community member
great school im a 7th grader and love it there there are alot of students who take bus just to come to this school everyone excels in their class and their so much activities i wish their was cheerleading and MORE art but overalll its a great school:]
1 person found this helpful

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2010
- a parent
i have two kids going to this school. the school activities are too good. the environment is friendly. the security is very good , i am very relax about my kids safety. the homeworks is too much and the kids didnt get enough time to do the homework. thats all.
1 person found this helpful

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted January 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 124 Osmond A Church 5

Posted November 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 124 Osmond A Church 4

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I have a eight year old daughter in this school.The teachers are well prepare and they are excellent teachers. They help their students to give their best in all their school activities.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 124 Osmond A Church
129-15 150th Avenue, Queens, NY  11420
(718) 529-2580
Last modified Ps 124 Osmond A Church is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 124 Osmond A Church Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top