Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
P.S 65 is one of the best elementary schools in the Ozone Park area. Their interaction with the community is great. Parent s involvement is excellent. Principal and teachers always try to maintain close involvement with every parent. Also the programs offered for students and parents are very competitive.

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 1

Posted March 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 3

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 3

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
This school employs unskilled teachers unsuited for training needs of the kids to attend ELA and Math Test.

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
I was surprised to see my son's reading achievement in couple of months. I beleive their SFA prog is a very efficient and well planned prog . It helped my child to read books by himself in 1st grade.


Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
I actually thought the reading would be a bit higher but it was good/ I have notice k-1 teachers are more aggressive in teaching overusing 2 ND grade/ they seem a bit more laid back.


Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School
103-22 99th Street, Queens, NY  11417
(718) 323-1685
Last modified Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 65 The Raymond York Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top