Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 1,091

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ps 148 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. Teacher are very nice. Principal is so nice this school is best.

Ps 148 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Best faculty and staff ever! The nicest Principal in the world, hands down! My son is an honor student in this school and he has blossomed and will be graduating this year, we are so proud of our son's accomplishments.


Ps 148 3

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
Because my daughter went to that school 25 years ago and she got a good education.

Ps 148 4

Posted March 14, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 148 2

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ps 148 3

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 148 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ps 148 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
My son went to PS 148 for Pre-K. He loved it! And he's very smart, could read at the age of 4. They challenged him at his level, they loved him, they made him feel very special, they made the entire family feel a part of the school community. We are now at a rated '9' school........and we miss PS 148 so much! What a fabulous experience my boy had. That 5 rating should be much higher!


Ps 148 4

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ps 148 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 148
89-02 32nd Avenue, Queens, NY  11369
(718) 898-8181
Last modified Ps 148 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ps 148 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top