Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 148 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. Teacher are very nice. Principal is so nice this school is best.

Ps 148 5

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
Best faculty and staff ever! The nicest Principal in the world, hands down! My son is an honor student in this school and he has blossomed and will be graduating this year, we are so proud of our son's accomplishments.


Ps 148 3

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
Because my daughter went to that school 25 years ago and she got a good education.

Ps 148 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
My son went to PS 148 for Pre-K. He loved it! And he's very smart, could read at the age of 4. They challenged him at his level, they loved him, they made him feel very special, they made the entire family feel a part of the school community. We are now at a rated '9' school........and we miss PS 148 so much! What a fabulous experience my boy had. That 5 rating should be much higher!

Ps 148 5

Posted October 10, 2007
- a parent
***** Five Stars Please. I have two boys attending this school and they love it. I love the fact they are academically challenged and still love it. Patty Ryan the Parent Coordinator is patient, understanding and supportive of our children in this challenging environment. Thank you!


Ps 148 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a parent
I attended P.S. 148Q, The Ruby Allen School many years ago. When I attented P.S.148Q, Mrs. Allen was the Principal and she was awesome! Both my children attend P.S. 148Q and I think Mr. Paccione is a wonderful person and he is someone you can easily approach. Ms. Barnett and Mrs. Mustac are awesome. They are 100% dedicated to their students and I thank them for supporting the students academically and emotionally. As parents we need to be more involved in our children's academic studies. If more parents/teachers become involved, we will be a stronger school/community.

Ps 148 4

Posted May 26, 2007
- a parent
This school is run by dedicated, wonderful, and knowledgeable teachers. Teachers are constantly challenging themselves to bring new educational techniques into the classroom. The parent involvement is low; however welcomed.

Ps 148 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
I believe PS 148Q to be the best Elementary School in the city. 148 has the best administrators, staff, parents and students. My children were educated there and I am proud to be part of the staff. We offer numerous opportunities for growth and development. Our parents are the best. Home is where the heart is and this is my heart!


Ps 148 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
Love this school. Children learn and have a great time while learning and being challenged. All schools shouls be this good!

Ps 148 3

Posted February 03, 2006
- a parent
I believe this school has some great teachers with a high level of experience from other schools and districts.

Nearby schools

Ps 148
89-2 32nd Avenue, Queens, NY  11369
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (718) 898-8181
Last modified Ps 148 is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top