Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 63 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
Bonnie Butcher, the principal hasn't done anything to make the school better. Ms. Somma, the AP there doesn't respect the kids at all.

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
They are awful! This is a corrupt school that gets away with doing illegal things on a daily basis. There are tons of investigations being done on this school.


Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 30, 2016
- a parent
This school allows children to be bullied everyday. There are so many kids scared to go to school there.

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 2

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
I am currently in ms210 and I can honestly say that it is a scary place. There's fights all the time and if your child isn't tough enough, I wouldn't recommend this school. I am in an arp class meaning I'm in an advance program and my teacher are amazing. We arp students are taking our regents a year early( 8th grade) and my teachers help and explain everything we'll enough. I wouldn't recommended this school as your number 1 choice, I'd probably recommended this school as your last choice

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 3

Posted April 06, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school in the 1970's. It is agood school but some students tend to be big bullies and should be disciplined and some even suspended. Parents are responsible for the way their child behaves in school.


Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 1

Posted January 25, 2013
- a parent
This school and this school has a severe problem with bullying..!!!!!... The teachers do NOTHING to help a student out... they are bascially there for a pay check. Everytime I ask my sons teacher a question about anything she NEVER has answers. she is like in Lala land.!.. The teacher even gets bullied by the students. The rating this school has is over rated. My cousin use to be mortified to go to school. The Dean the Guidance counselors are all in lala land. If your kid is going to go to this school make sure they take some Martial Arts fighting classes, they will need it. School is suppose to be a place of learning and fun not a War Zone where you have prepare your child with fighting techniques if someone starts a fight with him! RIDICULOUS!!!

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
i am just beginning to go to middle school 210 all i have to say is that is that house d the perserverance house u rock and will always be. also another thing is that it makes no sense to assign staircases but is good to keep the school organized but ms 210 i am really going to miss u when i go to high school in 2 years

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 2

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
This school is waaaayyyyy too overcrowded. Unless your child is an AP student do not expect much from this school, the pricipal or the teachers. I did not like it at all during the three years that my child attended this school.


Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 5

Posted September 13, 2011
- a community member
Class of 2010. This school was really a second home to me. I love the environment, regardless of fights. That s in every school. That s what middle school is! Creating yourself for the real world. This middle school has everything. From Honors classes, to Advanced Regents classes to the talents: Art, Theater, Dance, Band & Chorus. Not to mention, they all contribute nicely to the school. This is where you begin your life. I started mine here. I want to go back so badly. High school isn t the same like this. This school gives you a family for 3 good years. You have the same 30 classmates each year. It keeps things interesting so you don t have to start off new each year. It s rather very comfortable. It s like the environment or class you were selected in was MADE for you. I know I can t feel the same way in High school. The way they split everything into houses was a genius idea. The teachers here are amazing! You have the funny/strict ones, the ethical ones, the ones that make you fall asleep that s what was so unique about this school. Each teacher had their own ways that you and your classmates will create memories forever. That feeling of 210 will never go away.

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell 3

Posted April 17, 2011
- a community member
We are seventh graders in M.S.210. There are many problems that people do not address. First of all, we have limited time to go to the bathroom, and it causes many students to become ill. Second, there are many fights, at least once a week. Third, the hallways are so crowded. Students tend to skip class and stay in the bathrooms. Although there are students who tend to misbehave, the teachers could handle it pretty well. Even though there are a few unfair teachers, most of the teachers are well spoken and respectful. Besides the students behavior, there are many students who use inappropriate language. Being in House A our current dean and assistent principal handle things well. In House E, they also handle things corrrctly and keep their cool during stressful situations. Although this school has a few flaws its not as horrible as long as your prepaired for a rollercoaster of fun and stress. THERE ARE MANY FUN AND EXCITING EVENTS THAT HAPPEN IN THIS SCHOOL. DANCES ARE AWESOME AND APPROPRIATE.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell
93-11 101st Avenue, Queens, NY  11416
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 63 reviews. (718) 845-5942
Last modified Jhs 210 Elizabeth Blackwell is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top