Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
As parent I just have to say a great big thank you to St. Elizabeth school. All 4 of my kids went there and are now adults with good jobs because they had a good education at St. Elizabeth's. They all had Mr. Ferguson and continue to speak fondly of him even now. Do the right thing for your children and put them in St. Elizabeth's.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is currently in first grade and so far my experience with this school has been excellent ! My daughter attended kindergarten last year, with Mrs. Barcia and I couldn't be more happy with the development my child had under her watch. My daughter couldnt read a word to begin the year and by the end was reading full sentences and it is directly because of her. She made my daughter feel very comfortable and had an amazing environment for learning. My daughter wanted to go to school everyday and as a parent it is a joy to have a teacher who makes your kid love school as much as she did. My only full year experience is with Mrs. Barcia and I really wish there were more teachers like her, not only in this school but all of them. The principal Mr. Ferguson is extremely nice and approachable , although I've never had to approach him in my first year with any complaints. First grade has been a pleasant experience thus far.


St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
The teachers are very well mannered and concern for the sucecess of their students . They help even in the emotional growth of their students . The principal Mr . Ferguson is very approachable and always has a smile . He is not arrogant compared to the previous school my son came from . I look at this as a blessing to transferred my child to this Great school and great principal and teachers ..... God Bless the faculty , staff , and principal of this instituition.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 3

Posted July 21, 2012
- a parent
If your child is going to SECOND GRADE, I wish you good luck with the Teacher (Mrs. Stallone). She has no patience, she is moody, mean.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a community member
I also attended St Elizabeth School in the 80's To the person who commented on "bullying" in the 80's. If you have not realized that is over 40 years ago, Times have changed. I do not recall any bullying.


St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 2

Posted July 21, 2010
- a community member
Boys will be boys, is not an appropriate response to bullying. The school will do well in designing anti-bullying policies and strategies. . Matthew 11:15 He who has ears, let him hear.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 1

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Elizabeth Catholic Academy
94-1 85th Street, Queens, NY  11421
(718) 641-6990
Last modified St Elizabeth Catholic Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Elizabeth Catholic Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top