Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
40 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My daughter has been here for the last two years and I cannot express how happy I am with the progress she has made in this school. The principle Mr. William, is a hands on person and is very involved in the student's life. I feel that the teacher's are great and helpful to the students, taking extra time to make sure the student's understand the work that they are doing. I recommend this school to everyone I know because of how much I like it. Thank you to everyone at this school that work so hard to make it one of the best school's in Queens.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
My son and my daughter went to Redeemer Lutheran School from Nursery to 8th grade. The principal and the teachers were very good. It was like a family in the school especially during special occasions games, and activities. I highly recommend the school to other parents or to anyone who is looking for an elementary school.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Redeemer for 2.5 years, and is now a happy, advanced kindergartner. The tuition is extremely affordable for a private school, and they have very reasonably priced before and after school care, which is a must for working parents. I'm happy with the administration and the teachers, and would recommend this school to any parent.

Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
Thy should put a stop to the attitude of the lunch lady. Very bad personality. The principal very nice person , also most of the teachers are very good.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of an 8th and 1st grader at RLS , both my children have been there since nursery school. I can't find enough good things to say about the nutring christian environment that I feel confident leaving my children in everyday.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
I am a former student and a current parent of a student at Redeemer. My experience has been very positive. Redeemer is a caring Christian academic environment where my two daughters have grown up. The teachers are dedicated to the students and the principal is wonderful. The Lord has truly blessed us with this great school.

Redeemer Lutheran School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
NO school is perfect but Redeemer comes close. Both of my grandchildren went to RLS and I have to say their experience was very helpful in their High School Years. My oldest is in college and my younger one is in High School with Honors.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
My three children have attended RLS and we are very happy with the school. It is a very nurturing and caring school and I highly recommend it. Class sizes are very small and therefore children can be given extra attention by the teachers. My oldest child recently left the school to attend a gifted and talented program at a public school, but I can attest to the fact that her educational foundation was built at RLS.


Redeemer Lutheran School 4

Posted February 25, 2007
- a parent
I love this school for my son. He is in Kindergarten. There is great discipline as well as caring teachers and plenty of fun activities throughout the year for both students and parents. He is reading, writing and has a great love of learning. He will be in this school as long as we are in the neighborhood.

Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted August 22, 2006
- a parent
I can't say this is one of the best schools ever. When my child did something wrong, they wouldn't listen to him or anything. The staff is non-caring like they don't want to be there or something. Even though, it was cheaper I have changed my child to another school in the area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran School
6926 Cooper Avenue, Queens, NY  11385
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (718) 821-6699
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top