Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Queens, NY
Students enrolled: 40
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
Great school! My daughter has been here for the last two years and I cannot express how happy I am with the progress she has made in this school. The principle Mr. William, is a hands on person and is very involved in the student's life. I feel that the teacher's are great and helpful to the students, taking extra time to make sure the student's understand the work that they are doing. I recommend this school to everyone I know because of how much I like it. Thank you to everyone at this school that work so hard to make it one of the best school's in Queens.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a parent
My son and my daughter went to Redeemer Lutheran School from Nursery to 8th grade. The principal and the teachers were very good. It was like a family in the school especially during special occasions games, and activities. I highly recommend the school to other parents or to anyone who is looking for an elementary school.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended Redeemer for 2.5 years, and is now a happy, advanced kindergartner. The tuition is extremely affordable for a private school, and they have very reasonably priced before and after school care, which is a must for working parents. I'm happy with the administration and the teachers, and would recommend this school to any parent.

Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted May 15, 2012
- a parent
Thy should put a stop to the attitude of the lunch lady. Very bad personality. The principal very nice person , also most of the teachers are very good.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted February 18, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of an 8th and 1st grader at RLS , both my children have been there since nursery school. I can't find enough good things to say about the nutring christian environment that I feel confident leaving my children in everyday.


Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
I am a former student and a current parent of a student at Redeemer. My experience has been very positive. Redeemer is a caring Christian academic environment where my two daughters have grown up. The teachers are dedicated to the students and the principal is wonderful. The Lord has truly blessed us with this great school.

Redeemer Lutheran School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
NO school is perfect but Redeemer comes close. Both of my grandchildren went to RLS and I have to say their experience was very helpful in their High School Years. My oldest is in college and my younger one is in High School with Honors.

Redeemer Lutheran School 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
My three children have attended RLS and we are very happy with the school. It is a very nurturing and caring school and I highly recommend it. Class sizes are very small and therefore children can be given extra attention by the teachers. My oldest child recently left the school to attend a gifted and talented program at a public school, but I can attest to the fact that her educational foundation was built at RLS.


Redeemer Lutheran School 1

Posted January 07, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Redeemer Lutheran School 4

Posted February 25, 2007
- a parent
I love this school for my son. He is in Kindergarten. There is great discipline as well as caring teachers and plenty of fun activities throughout the year for both students and parents. He is reading, writing and has a great love of learning. He will be in this school as long as we are in the neighborhood.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redeemer Lutheran School
6926 Cooper Avenue, Queens, NY  11385
(718) 821-6699
Last modified Redeemer Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Redeemer Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top