Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


School 23 Francis Parker 4

Posted September 11, 2015
- a parent
My son loves going to this school. He learned so much here. The teachers really care about the students.

School 23 Francis Parker 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
Our children feel loved and supported at this school. We feel a strong sense of community. Our children are challenged academically while also growing through art, music, dance, pe, and other electives. We could not be happier.


School 23 Francis Parker 4

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
I really like this school. My son is in the Map program in the 5th grade. His teachers are wonderful. They provide detailed email updates on a weekly basis and I am very satisfied with their program. However, I have to agree with the previous post that the principal could use a little lesson on people skills. I had a discussion with her last year about a concern and she was a little condescending and seemed a little uninterested.

School 23 Francis Parker 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
School No. 23 has great parents, students, but some of the teachers are complacent and the principal is kurt and unapproachable. I asked her some questions regarding state exams and she told me she would follow up after she met with her team. Unfortunately, I am still waiting several months later. This school could be a great school given the community, students, and parents, however it will never reach it's full potential with it's current leadership.

School 23 Francis Parker 4

Posted November 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughters spent a few years here, and my son for preschool. What an amazing place.


School 23 Francis Parker
no rating

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
I would agree about the principal and the kindergarten teacher Mrs. W. is awesome in her efforts to connect with every child.

School 23 Francis Parker 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Principal is extremely involved with kids and works very hard to give them the best education and socialization opportunities. MAP programs study math and English 1 year ahead of grade. Very happy to have our son there, having moved him from a private school.

School 23 Francis Parker 5

Posted August 21, 2006
- a parent
My daughter was in kindergarten last year! Great experience, great teacher-parent relationship formed. Wonderful teacher Christine Williams! Great principle Mrs.Blocker. Everyone gets together for the children. Glad we chose #23 school for our daughter


School 23 Francis Parker 4

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
Francis Parker School is a small school (approximately 300 students) and has the advantages of the teachers and principals knowing each of the students personally. My daughter (a kindergartener) loves the school and has thrived there. The school's greatest treasure is the principal, who knows each child by name, who takes the time each week to review students' work and conduct reading circles with the youngest readers, and who supports the teachers and encourages them to the highest performance.

School 23 Francis Parker 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a parent
We have 2 children at School #23. They have both attended since PreK and are presently in 3rd Grade and Kindergarten. School #23 is a place where children can excel. The principal is amazing and the teachers have been wonderful, very considerate and supportive in all aspects. The parental involvement coupled with the principal's support and drive make school #23 what it is, an incredible place for students to learn. I have nothing but the best things to say about Francis Parker #23 school and so do my kids, they love it here!

Nearby schools

School 23 Francis Parker
170 Barrington Street, Rochester, NY  14607
(585) 473-5099
Last modified School 23 Francis Parker is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top