Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Nesaquake Middle School 1

Posted August 31, 2013
- a community member
I felt very awkward in my experience in Nesaquake. No one really accepted me and I always felt like I was alone. The new students always are teased and the academics are ok

Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2013
- a community member
there is nothing i could change to this school!i just started this year! I can absolutely assure you will enjoy every day there.


Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted December 31, 2012
- a community member
This school is amazing. I am about to spend all three years of middle school here and loved every single bit of it. I found multiple groups of people that i fit in with and it was great. I remember that new kids fit in perfectly. Most of the teachers are really good and some of them are a little crazy but that makes class more fun. Most of our sports teams do really well even against other bigger middle schools. I was apart of the Cross country and track and field teams and there was two excellent coaches. Overall i loved nesaquake and my memories and what i learned there there will stay with me forever.

Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a community member
This school is like my 2nd home to me. So many ntice people there and you are surronded by love and funny times. Sometimes if something bad is going on anywhere when i am not in school i wish i was there sitting and talking with my friends. sitting and listening to all the funny times just dreaming and there is no better school then this i promise you there is none. Yes some schools may be bigger but our school is small so we can feel the love.

Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
My son just completed his third year at this wonderful school and he has received an excellent education. The teachers, administrators, counselors and staff go above and beyond to give the children solid educational, social and emotional support and encouragement. This is a GREAT school.


Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
I recently moved away from this school to Maple Avenue in Saratoga Springs. I must say, Nesaquake is a way better school than Maple Ave. I loved how the tables in the cafeteria were round and I had many friends. The school is much safer and a lot cleaner. Administration was very good and so were the teachers! I regularly wish that I still went there. Best school ever!

Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
Safe, all inclusive learning environment with a very dedicated staff. Beautiful music plays while students are changing classes. Round tables in the Cafe (Cafeteria) are much nicer than traditional long rectangular tables, more condusive for small groups to talk rather than shouting from one end of the table to the other.

Nesaquake Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
I am currently attending Nesaquake middle School and I think it is one of the best schools I`ve attended.Great staff and academics, I cant say anything bad about it.


Nesaquake Middle School
no rating

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
The academics are great, but there are a few minor problems. Also, most kids are obnoxious and I find that how much money you have really defines your experience here

Nesaquake Middle School 3

Posted March 06, 2008
- a student
The academics are great, but there are a few minor problems. Also, most kids are obnoxious and I find that how much money you have really defines your experience here.

Nearby schools

Nesaquake Middle School
479 Edgewood Avenue, Saint James, NY  11780
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (631) 382-5105
Last modified Nesaquake Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top