Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
Because the school approaches each child as an individual with unique and lovable qualities. They also do not have computers, play games or watch t.v. at school but do allow children time outside with music and art interwoven into their academic work.

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a teacher
I taught at this school, and may always regret leaving it for the rest of my career. It doesn't get better than this school. It has it's problems like every other school, but the children are the happiest and healthiest I've seen.


Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The Waldorf School provides a very well-rounded education. It teaches children how to think independently, explore and realize their talents, and develop into their fullest potential as a human being.

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
They care about the connection between children and the outdoor world in a beautiful, story telling, leaf collecting, nature walking way.

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
My grandchildren are thriving at this school - it gives them a varied and interesting education and helps prepare them to be contributing adults to the world they will inherit


Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs helps develop a true love of learning among its students!

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Waldorf of Saratoga Springs makes time to educate and love each child who enters and their families!

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
My kids LOVE school. In anything we do outside of school, other adults who encounter them -- camp counselors, coaches, the piano teacher, the nature educator leading a hike, the storyteller at the bookstore, etc. -- remark on how engaged and curious they are and what joy and initiative they bring to everything they do. This is exactly what I wanted for my kids. The teachers are not just educators by profession, it is in their core. They are born teachers and are beyond dedicated to each child and family in the school. I am so grateful to be able to send my kids there. The WSSS community upholds my family's values and is my best ally in raising my kids.


Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Waldorf is a place that cares for the soul of the child, allows them to become a productive member of society, and my kids actually say they love school! Wow!

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Education done right is a joy for children. My child leaves the Waldorf School energized, excited and smiling every single day.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs
62 64 York Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY  12866
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (518) 587-0549
Last modified Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top