Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 43 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to Principle, some of the teacher (amazing and devoted peopl!) and some of the school emplyee!

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 1

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
If you want to raise good person and really love your child don't sent her/him to this school. Most of kids misbehave and teacher don't do anything! It used to be an awesome school, unfortunetly is not anymore.


Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 2

Posted January 08, 2016
- a student
Nice building, great principle, most of the teachers and school workers are awesome. Some of the kids are impolite and bullies and unfortunately they are not punished for their actions.

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a community member
I only hear good things from my nephews about their school day. There are many activities for the children. When I pick them up, they are always having a good time.

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
is the best school both my children are so hapy the pre-k teachers are amazing very nicely with children.god bless this school


Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 5

Posted March 21, 2013
- a parent
My son loves his school, He has a caring and professional teacher , He was attending a catholic school and in PS 13 for the first time he has been coming home excited about what he is learning, his reading has improved so much and he loves math , the staff is great and the principal is very dedicated to the kids progress and well being ,I wish this school had more financial support to take it to the next level, this is the kind of schools that should be supported to make the education in NYC better ,I am very happy I made the change.

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 3

Posted January 02, 2013
- a community member
what an amazing school that was.it was awesome incredible and fabulous. I will always remember that school

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 1

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
This will be my daughters second year attending this school and not by choice. My daughter is in the first grade, unfortunately she wanted to stay in this school for her friends.Her kindergarten year she went through 3 teacher.. one who retired a month after the school year started and one out on medical leave and the teacher who took over the class. i feel for kindergarten students this is not acceptable. Secondly i believe this school is very unorganized with everything that occurs in this school, whether its the first to the last day. Everything is in shambles. Even now starting the first grade and going back to this school for the second year in a row... it is still very unorganized. The principal as well isnt a very pleasant person, you can not approach him and ask questions, his attention is not on you when you try to speak with him. The principal as well put himself inbetween person business, that had nothing to do with him! that there left a bad taste in my mouth, amongst everything else wrong with this school. there is no reason for a principal to be inbetween a broken family issue and take sides. Only very few staff members are pleasant.


Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 5

Posted March 31, 2012
- a parent
Great principal, very involved and accessible. It is apparent that he works hard to make the school the best it can be. With great dedicated teachers and staff this school has the perfect recipe for success! Very pleased with my daughter's grades and the amount of preparation for the state tests.

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a parent
the best school the teacher gave me money for my child beacause he needed money for the book fair my son was so smart we had to give him a lot of math

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer
191 Vermont Avenue, Staten Island, NY  10305
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. (718) 447-1462
Last modified Ps 13 M L Lindenmeyer is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top