Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Staten Island, NY
Students enrolled: 1,123
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Is 27 Anning S Prall 1

Posted August 16, 2014
- a parent
This school is NOT a magnet school. Does not have a working website. Does not offer the classes they brag about. Does not have high expectation for children not in the honors program. They lied to me and the other parents at the orientation.

Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
My Three kids has been received an excellent education. i will recommend anyone to this school. all staff treat everyone equally, thats the speciality of this school. Submitted by a parent


Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended last year this school. Everything is perfect. Thank you all school staff..

Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted June 25, 2013
- a parent
i'M looking foward to my child attending this school. My friends and PTA members recommend the programs at IS 27.

Is 27 Anning S Prall 3

Posted April 07, 2013
- a parent
My child has received an excellent education, despite a dysfunctional administration and very little parent or community involvement. But don't take my word for it, decide for yourself.


Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
all I know is this: My son loves going to school. He works hard and since he is a smart kid, is given grades in the 90s. Very positive experience for him. He also enjoys the before and after-school sport activities. keep up the good work.

Is 27 Anning S Prall 3

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
I would love to be above average as a former student. true public schools in nyc are terrible, concerning where the home students generally come from. however, it's been improving, the curriculars are excellent. however, when I went to high school, I noticed this school did not prepare me enough for English. science and math curriculum is great. the closeness to look out for safety and order is great within teachers. some teachers aren't the greatest role models. but overall, these kids love to come to school b/c of friends and are much better than other public middle schools. I would just hope this school stops faking things, I've noticed the past 2-3 years, some have put on a fake act to make this school sound great. it is, and would definitely be if they actually do the work. they do, but just not fully. in conclusion, the assisant principals are the + side to this school. overall, school is improving and favorable over the other ones.

Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school which is motivating the students in higher learning. The informational are great.


Is 27 Anning S Prall 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
because it is a great school great support team and great programs

Is 27 Anning S Prall 4

Posted December 16, 2009
- a student
The curricular activities are good, but the behavior of students is bad

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Is 27 Anning S Prall
11 Clove Lake Place, Staten Island, NY  10310
(718) 981-8800
Last modified Is 27 Anning S Prall is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Is 27 Anning S Prall Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top