Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


43 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted May 24, 2014
- a community member
The asst principle lacks concern about bulling. The principal is week, if your child isn't into sports they won't be welcomed by faculty or staff. The teacher made my son lie and write a paper on how he made friends, after he said he didn't .

Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
this school is horrible. i took all of my children out of that school because they dont care about the children that go here. they only care if you donate money, only then will they be kind.


Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
Probably the" WORST" parochial grammar school on Staten Island ! Grammar school is the foundation that leads to higher goals and achievement! This school has a weak leader in its PRINCIPAL and ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL who have just given away the school to its "MOTHERS GUILD" new term for the ages. When people no longer see the value in a parochial school education they will and have gone elsewhere!! Growing up the PRIEST, PRINCIPAL and FACUTLY ran the school parent interaction was present but with boundries and the line wasn't crossed!! The schools did good, teachers taught in the classroom and outside as a guiding force in the lives of their students! This has been replaced here with parents many of whom have no educational background, business background and basically run the school! NO PTA OR FORUM TO DISCUSS ISSUES OR FINANCES! The school is in debt, and nickel and dime fund raising has taken away from education! a four day school week not in line with what is mandated by the CHURCH is in place as is its ridiculous FEES that dont even add up PAPER FEE, PLAYGROUND FEE,BOOK FEE! There are excellent choices this is not one of them TO MANY QUESTIONS NEED TO BE ANSWERED AND WILL NOT BE

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
I have been a parent for 16 yrs. My youngest of three is graduating this year. The parents and the school are great. Everyone is always there to help.

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a community member
It's a great school and the children receive a wonderful education and training for their future.


Blessed Sacrament School 1

Posted July 09, 2010
- a parent
I find it extremely odd that so many "rave" reviews were written on the same days and day after day during the month of May 2010, leads one to believe that the same person or persons may be writing those reviews. In my opinion, BSS is lacking in many, many areas. The parent involvement is high, but mainly for fundraising purposes. Little is done for the children or to improve the education which is in desperate need of improvement. The principal is spineless and makes her living appeasing people. There are a number of teachers with terrible reputations and nothing is done to improve that. The parents are very cliquish which ultimately effects the children's ability to make friends. The parents on power trips ultimately run the school. Would not recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a nurturing environment or a quality education.

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
I like this school because it really works wiht the kids, they learn a lot and they are on top of their assigments.

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
My son walks in smiling and leaves smiling every single day!! Of course I feel he is also gatting a wonderful education.


Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
So happy that my husband and I chose BSS for our childrens education. We are very happy there. Go Titans!

Blessed Sacrament School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
all my children went to Blessed Sacrament and I always found everyone there to be friendly and helpful. My children had a wonderful education and made many friends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blessed Sacrament School
830 Delafield Avenue, Staten Island, NY  10310
(718) 442-3090
Last modified Blessed Sacrament School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Blessed Sacrament School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 43 reviews. Top