Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Francis School 1

Posted March 20, 2014
- a parent
This is a diploma mill. Leadership not there. The quality of this "Educational Establishment" is sub par.

Francis School 3

Posted December 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Francis School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This school and it's staff are so caring and really do know every child in the school. My son's self-confidence and marks have flouished since attending this school. If your child wants to learn and really wants to be there then it's a great school and worth every penny. For students with behavior problems you should know the school is very strict and and has policies in place unlike those of any other school that are there to protect it's safe environment. The parent and student must sign and give permission to these rules at registration. The school will not tolerate drugs, trouble makers or other disciplinary problems. I can't say enough about this school. It's a refreshing change from the other high schools on SI that are filled with kids getting away with far too much.

Francis School 0
no rating

Posted December 31, 2007
- a parent
Kids are in a locked down situation, which is actually good. No much Parent involvement, not much extracurricular activity. My child has done much better than her was doing in a local catholic H.S

Francis School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Francis School 5

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
Your child is not just a 'statistic'. Each teacher knows my childs name, even those that do not have him in class. Mandatory tutoring and a nurturing atmosphere help every child both individually and collectively. Besst choice I ever made for my child.

Francis School 3

Posted April 09, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Francis School 5

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
After a very disappointing start in our local public high school, my daughter blossomed at this school. The individual guidance and attention given to every student is their key to success!


Francis School 4

Posted October 06, 2003
- a parent
There is not enough parent involvment. There is no p.t.a.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Francis School
4240 Amboy Road, Staten Island, NY  10308
(718) 967-0400
Last modified Francis School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Francis School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top