Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Faith Heritage School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Faith Heritage in Syracuse, NY has truly been a blessing to our family.I am thankful to all the staff and faculty who consistently show their love and joy at serving at our school. Many teachers have blessed my children and it's some- thing that will last for all eternity.My children are very thankful to be at FHS and tell us so quite frequently.They wouldn't want to be any-where else.You also can't put a price tag on the wonderful godly friendships they've developed at FHS. My 2 oldest children started in 7th grade and my youngest in 3rd grade. One has now graduated! When they first started, eventhough they didn't know anyone, they felt very welcomed! It's been a wonderful experience for our whole family.

Faith Heritage School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Faith Heritage School 5

Posted June 16, 2008
- a parent
This is our son's second year (eight grade) at Faith Heritage. He loves how everyone accepts him including the high school students. This is the result of the big brother/mentoring program that is in place. Education and the Word of God that is taught at Faith Heritage is outstanding. Teachers are excellent and if you need help or tutoring on any subjects the school is there to help your child. Great school and glad we made the choice to send our son to Faith Heritage School in Syracuse, New York.

Faith Heritage School 5

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
My children would not want to attend any other school even though started at the junior high level. They have felt accepted among their peers and have many friends. They love the combination of academics and athletics as well as the fine arts. We switched from a school with a weaker academic program and have been more than satisfied with the program at FHS. It is a great environment to allow students to question things they see in the world around them without the pressure to conform. I have enjoyed the opportunity to meet many of the parents through the various opportunities to volunteer or participate.

Faith Heritage School 4

Posted August 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Faith Heritage School 4

Posted August 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Faith Heritage School 2

Posted June 04, 2005
- a parent
While encouraging a spiritual lifestyle, this school remains a 'closed' system. If a child begins here in elementary and follows thru, the child is a part of the culture. Children who attempt to participate later in their school careers are, if not shunned, at least made to feel that they are outsiders who will never become part of the mainstream population.

Faith Heritage School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
A great school where your children are nourished with love and the Word of God intergrated into all aspects of their education. It may be a struggle financially but it is worth it to have your children grow up into adults willing to take a stand for their beliefs and serve the Lord in their chosen profession. Wish I had the opportunity of a Christian education while I was growing up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Heritage School
3740 Midland Avenue, Syracuse, NY  13205
(315) 469-7777
Last modified Faith Heritage School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Faith Heritage School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top