Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Yonkers, NY
Students enrolled: 586
 

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Family School 32 5

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
Great school n staff this school actually cares about the students that's what's important. My girls actually look forward to school every day! N the teachers actually do call u n write to u if there's anything concerning the child school work ! I see the work n dedication n this school other schools I had my girls in we're not as caring as they r here ! Here the child does matter !

Family School 32 4

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
I really like this school. My son has been attending this school since he was in pre-k. The teachers are great and they really work with the parents to ensure your childrens future. I would recommend this school to everyone.


Family School 32 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Family School 32 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Family School 32 4

Posted September 04, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Family School 32 5

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
Family School 32 is a graet school and many students are changing thier schools for Family School 32.

Family School 32 3

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Family School 32 1

Posted September 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Family School 32 4

Posted April 05, 2005
- a parent
Family School is a wonderful school with caring teachers, a wonderful principal and PACT (Parent and Child Together) time which really gets the parents more involved in their child's education. Most notable teachers are Mrs. McSpedon (Pre-K), Ms. Perino (Kindergarte), Ms. Grotto (1st Grade), Mrs. Hart/Ms. Wicoff (2nd Grade). My children are very happy with this school and they adore the principal. Truly a home away from home! Highly recommended.

Family School 32 4

Posted March 02, 2005
- a parent
I am very happy with this school. My two children are, too. Too bad Yonkers school system is not doing so well budget-wise that is why we are considering going private. School staff are helpful and cordial; the principal is kind, very involved and knows each child by name.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Family School 32
1 Montclair Place, Yonkers, NY  10710
(914) 376-8595
Last modified Family School 32 is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Family School 32 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top