Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Grade School 4

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
this is a great school and I think you should send your children, their food is nice.

Sacred Heart Grade School 1

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Worst of three catholic schools my children have attended. More like a public school atmosphere, not even monthly mass. No "playing" at recess, problem integrating new students, student bullying problem. Parking lot worse than LA traffic -- no sensible plan . Test scores low.


Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
love the school is great.. good values for the kids are shown and teachers are awsome

Sacred Heart Grade School 4

Posted May 05, 2012
- a community member
Sacred Heart grade school is a great school with so much to offer. There are prek -3 and prek 4 classes available and there are no more than 18 children per class. The staff are always very warm and friendly and seem to genuinely care about the children.

Sacred Heart Grade School 4

Posted July 06, 2011
- a student
Both my children attend/attended this school. Great staff that will prepare your child for highschool. Could not be more pleased.


Sacred Heart Grade School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a community member
My daughter graduated from SH High School and I could not have been happier with her education. Her daughter started at SH in preK3 and preK4. When she started kindergarten, the teachers recognized right away that she was advanced and after meeting with my daughter and then with the principal, she got skipped and is now in 1st grade. I read all the negative reviews and I guess everyone's perception is different. I think this school and the teachers are awesome!

Sacred Heart Grade School 4

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
I have my two kids in this school and I loved it. The teachers are warm and they care about their students. 100% better than last year

Sacred Heart Grade School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
I love Sacre Heart Grade School. It is the only school in Yonkers that has a program for academically advanced students. My children love it. They feel welcome here. I would never put them in a different school!!!!!!!!!


Sacred Heart Grade School 2

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Grade School 1

Posted April 12, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is over rated. My chld is in Pre K 3 and she complains how boring the class is. They now have over 28 students in one class with one teacher and two helpers. I am very unsatisfied. I would like to keep my child in this school but they need major improvement. ( fewer students per class for Pre K and a better and more experience teacher)

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Grade School
34 Convent Avenue, Yonkers, NY  10703
(914) 963-5318
Last modified Sacred Heart Grade School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sacred Heart Grade School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top