Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Yorktown Heights, NY
Students enrolled: 264

3 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We love St. Patrick's School. The teachers and staff truly care about the spiritual and academic development of their students. The kids are taught to work hard at their studies and to be good people. If you want to see for yourself what an amazing and special place it is -- all you have to do is come visit and see for yourself why our children are so happy and become the top students in high school.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
I had great curiculum, great friends, and very friendly staff. I even made new friends
2 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
My child's school is St Patricks of Yorktown which is a huge disappointment. And amazingly this site erases bad reviews and keeps good reviews I have made copies of previous reviews. Everything that this school stands for is ridiculous but no point in warning anyone because this site will erase negative reviews. Good luck with your child if they attend this school. God Bless
1 person found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Great school with high academic standards and nice facilities. The teachers are very caring and stay in touch with parents if kids need help.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
As an 8th grader who is graduating this year, I can proudly say that St. Patrick's has molded me into a person who is confident to go out into the world and achieve big things. The academics at St. Pat's are superb and I feel a large advantage over students from public schools and other catholic schools. The teachers are the best and most compassionate you will find anywhere, while still instituting strict Catholic morals. No matter what kind of day it is, they always have the drive to help a student. While the school is known especially for Language Arts and writing skills that far exceeds other schools, St Pats has great math, science, and Social Studies programs. There are daily religion classes with priests on faculty. There is also AP math and a Spanish program. The school is on a beautiful campus with 4 buildings, a church, outdoor stations of the cross, playgrounds, and athletic fields. We have a library, computer lab, science lab, art room and renovated gym. I would recommend those looking at schools for their kids to give them the same privilege I had of a St. Patrick's School, where we are all one big family.
2 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a community member
St Patrick's has the strongest academics in catholic schools in New York. The teachers are very caring and attentive an are always willing to help. The experience doesn't end at 2:30, however. There are various clubs and sports to take part in. There is a great Spanish program. There is a computer lab, science lab, library, music room, art room, and a newly renovated gymnasium and auditorium. The performing arts are spectacular. There is also smart board and Promethian technology. I would highly recommend st pats!
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
My children love St Patricks. In addition to strong academics, the school has many "extras" such as computer, language, plays, art, etc. It also has many after school activities (i.e., band, basketball, volleyball, family events). The children receive a quality education with christian values.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
St Patrick's is a wonderful school with high academic standards. Graduates of the 8th grade class have been well prepared for high school with many receiving multiple offers of academic scholarships. More importantly, though, morals and the Catholic faith are instilled in the students of St. Pat's. The school has a warm atmosphere and the Parent's Association plans many family events throughout the year. The teachers, faculty and staff at the school take an interest in each and every child. My children and I couldn't be happier!
2 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
The school is not too bad but the parents are...a recent incident at recess...where the kids were playing a game and there was name calling then a little pushing was involved...parents fake the kid was hurt and next thing you know the other kid got in trouble for this pitty incident...note the kid is a honor student

St Patrick School 5

Posted January 26, 2013
- a parent
Both my children went to St Patrick's and the caring showed by the teachers in both academic and personal dealings was excellent. The school maintains a strong academic program and strives to meet the needs of each and every student. I have recommended St Patrick's to others and these parents were also pleased with the school. Ask to spend a day there before enrolling if there are any concerns.
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
117 Moseman Road, Yorktown Heights, NY  10598
(914) 962-2211
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Patrick School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top