Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-8
Private
Yorktown Heights, NY
Students enrolled: 264
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Patrick School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
The support and guidance given by teachers, aides and even the school nurse is second to none. Their unwaivering support to do the best they can is

St Patrick School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
This is one of the clear and decisive aspects of St.Patrick's School! The rally of families and parishioners in needs; sympathy given and shown to those ill or fallen upon hard times; compassion and understanding to staff-teacher-parents-students-volunteers all rallying to support each other; and the support and respect shown to transferring families during their adjustment makes you feel like you should have come here from the beginning.


St Patrick School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful family environment that maintain a well rounded balance between academic, community giving, and spiritual development. Teachers are excellent - parent association very involved and transfer students and families have a wonderful adjustment to our school for all grades!

St Patrick School 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
I decided to enroll our children in St. Patrick's School after beginning their education in the public school system. To say that I am more than pleased with my decision would be an understatement. The teachers are top notch and truly enjoy their jobs. Most spend their own time before or after school helping students who need additional review. They teach the core curriculum but also realize that sometimes it's just as important to teach the "old" way too. I love that everyone seems to know everyone by name , it's like being in one big family. There are other things we love about St. Pat's too! The Catholic values instilled upon the children are just as important to us as is the respect that is taught and apparent when you visit the school. One walk around the school and you will be greeted by children with a smile and usually a student who will hold the door open for you. Little things like that are what sets St. Pat's apart and what makes our school so special!
3 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
We love St. Patrick's School. The teachers and staff truly care about the spiritual and academic development of their students. The kids are taught to work hard at their studies and to be good people. If you want to see for yourself what an amazing and special place it is -- all you have to do is come visit and see for yourself why our children are so happy and become the top students in high school.
3 people found this helpful


St Patrick School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
I had great curiculum, great friends, and very friendly staff. I even made new friends
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
My child's school is St Patricks of Yorktown which is a huge disappointment. And amazingly this site erases bad reviews and keeps good reviews I have made copies of previous reviews. Everything that this school stands for is ridiculous but no point in warning anyone because this site will erase negative reviews. Good luck with your child if they attend this school. God Bless
1 person found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted June 14, 2014
- a parent
Great school with high academic standards and nice facilities. The teachers are very caring and stay in touch with parents if kids need help.
1 person found this helpful


St Patrick School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
As an 8th grader who is graduating this year, I can proudly say that St. Patrick's has molded me into a person who is confident to go out into the world and achieve big things. The academics at St. Pat's are superb and I feel a large advantage over students from public schools and other catholic schools. The teachers are the best and most compassionate you will find anywhere, while still instituting strict Catholic morals. No matter what kind of day it is, they always have the drive to help a student. While the school is known especially for Language Arts and writing skills that far exceeds other schools, St Pats has great math, science, and Social Studies programs. There are daily religion classes with priests on faculty. There is also AP math and a Spanish program. The school is on a beautiful campus with 4 buildings, a church, outdoor stations of the cross, playgrounds, and athletic fields. We have a library, computer lab, science lab, art room and renovated gym. I would recommend those looking at schools for their kids to give them the same privilege I had of a St. Patrick's School, where we are all one big family.
2 people found this helpful

St Patrick School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a community member
St Patrick's has the strongest academics in catholic schools in New York. The teachers are very caring and attentive an are always willing to help. The experience doesn't end at 2:30, however. There are various clubs and sports to take part in. There is a great Spanish program. There is a computer lab, science lab, library, music room, art room, and a newly renovated gymnasium and auditorium. The performing arts are spectacular. There is also smart board and Promethian technology. I would highly recommend st pats!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Patrick School
117 Moseman Road, Yorktown Heights, NY  10598
(914) 962-2211
Last modified St Patrick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Patrick School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top