Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


Valley Springs Middle 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I have nothing but praise for the educational system in place at VSMS. My son has transformed from being a shy boy to one who exudes confidence. His grades have gone from average to AB honor roll. He's had some of the most influential teachers of his young life. The only negative comment is the food but that can easily be overcome by a bagged lunch from home. Well done all at VS.!

Valley Springs Middle 2

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
Vally springs is OK but I would not recommend it. Their staff are mean sometimes. the food does not realy taste good eather.


Valley Springs Middle 3

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
The staff there are very rude sometimes but an alright school

Valley Springs Middle 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
valley springs middle school is better than any other scool including cane creek because vsms focoues on you childs education to get good grades and a good life.no there not a goof off school like cane creek with all there laghfing and play vsms is deticated school and if your child goes here you will will be proud of there dedication,and foucus on there home-work,school,life.

Valley Springs Middle 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
I am currently attending Valley Springs and would not recommend it for anyone considering to enroll their child. The teachers can be a little bit hostile and the principal uncautious. There are a few cliques, but not as much as you may see at other schools. I personally have had friend that was busted and expelled for having drugs. (So, yes drugs are a problem). And the food is disgusting and unhealthy. There are hardle any choices for chores and electives and only one language is taught and that is only for one semester. Students interested in band may only take band and PE as their electives for the whoel year. Test scores are unsatifactory.


Valley Springs Middle 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Springs Middle 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Valley Springs Middle 5

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
My son is attending Valley Springs for the first time in 8th grade and we have been very impressed so far. The curriculum is much more challanging than we were expecting! My son talks about his teachers and what he is learning almost daily. There are also plenty of wonderful extracurricular activities for children to be involved in. Thanks Mr. Rookey and Mr. Tenney for the positive impact you have made on our son this year! He has a renewed interest in Science and Writing!


Valley Springs Middle 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
Valley Springs is an excellent school. My 3 children have all experienced a loving, supportive atmosphere during their middle school years. One of them is a special needs student and the other 2 were in the gifted program. The teachers at every grade level are very professional with high expectations. They balance this with a true love for their profession and their students. I'm sure there are families that have negative experiences and no school is perfect, but you will be very lucky to have your children in this school. By the way, student diversity is a plus...not a problem!

Valley Springs Middle 2

Posted June 21, 2007
- a teacher
This school puts on a good front for everyone. A lot of teachers that have been teaching for 20+ years that still teach with an iron fist and no modifications. The evidence of 'the haves and have nots' is a big influence in this school. There are many 'clicks' and 'gang members' that don't get spoken about. Rethink this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Springs Middle
224 Long Shoals Road, Arden, NC  28704
(828) 654-1785
Last modified Valley Springs Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Springs Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.