Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clement Elementary 2

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
Overall the school is just ok. My biggest complaint is the nepotism that exist in the school. The principle has hired her sister and her daughter in law to work under her. Small school and just about everyone is family! Not good for outsiders. In addition, her granddaughter attends the school too. Her daughter in law was teacher of the year (surprising) and her granddaughter is in student government every year. Elections are held and she wins every time (my daughter ran against her three times and lost every time). The granddaughter's best friend won each year too. This was devasting to my daughter because she campaigned hard each time. Had I known it was a lost cause, I would have saved my money. The school offers no tutoring for those that need it and the teachers are not interested in helping the students that may need extra attention . Some teachers are nice but most of them don't want to be bothered. I'm happy that my kids are changing schools. Maybe now they will be better stimulated and have more of a chance as those that are IN with the principle and her clique. SAD BUT TRUE!!!

Clement Elementary 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
I have 3 children who have attended this school. The teachers care and are friendly. They work hard and go the extra mile to make sure that your child not only learns but also that their needs are met. They have ridden the bus and have had no problems. This is a great school.


Clement Elementary 1

Posted June 04, 2010
- a parent
My child goes to Clement School.I don't think this is a good school.I have had problems with the teachers and staff.They are unfriendly to my parents and me.The staff and kids treat you different if you are not from this area or grew up here.It is a very negative school.....

Clement Elementary 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
My child attends this school and i have had no problems at all. I have joint custody with my child's father and i know that if he don't show up they are to call me and find out where he is. This is a very conserning school and people from the community work here also so it's like one big family.

Clement Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
my child goes to this school because it is a rural area. I have had many problems with the teachers and bus driver of the school. i have made many complainants to the teachers about the bulling and racism in the school. I do not think my child should suffer this injustice.


Clement Elementary 5

Posted October 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Clement Elementary 5

Posted May 09, 2004
- a parent
I have recently moved to another state but my three children have all attended Clement. It is a wonderful school with excellent teachers.The whole school faculty goes above and beyond to help all of the students to succeed.

Clement Elementary 5

Posted April 02, 2004
- a parent
I have two kids attending Clement Elementary this school is wonderful. The teachers and staff members are kind and caring. Very good atmosphere for kids to learn. My family is from Puerto Rico so my English is not fluent but these people are always there to help me and my kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clement Elementary
3220 Maxwell Road, Autryville, NC  28318
(910) 567-2112
Last modified Clement Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clement Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top