Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Cary, NC
Students enrolled: 370

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kingswood Elementary 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
This is the first year of the new transformation of Kingswood to a STEM Magnet. The principle is great, she is parent friendly and enjoys the children. The first month of school she was out doing carpool, greeting and walking students to class. She has monthly meetings to keep the lines of communication open. The staff has been great. My child is enjoying kindergarten and I love the stem opportunities. This school has been getting better and better over the years. With the addition of stem several year back and Montessori recently, its headed to the top.

Kingswood Elementary 4

Posted March 26, 2013
- a parent
My son is in his second year at Kingswood. The principal and the teachers are outstanding. They go the extra mile for their students. We love their STEM program. I'd definitely recommend this school to anyone.


Kingswood Elementary 4

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My son loves this school and so do I!! I think his teacher is very wonderful and my son learns a lot compared to what I thought Kindergarteners would learn; in my day this was all play and abc's plus sing a longs!! Very nice school and all the staff are very inviting!! Great place to send your child just wish they would adopt a before care program!!

Kingswood Elementary 1

Posted February 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kingswood Elementary 4

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kingswood Elementary 4

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
My son attends Kindergarten at Kingswood. The teachers are great. The front office is very nice and helpful. My son does complain that his class is very loud, and that there are some kids that are 'not very nice'.

Kingswood Elementary 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
I really like this school. The teachers and all the staff take the time to know my son and really help him to succeed.

Kingswood Elementary 2

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kingswood Elementary
200 East Johnson Street, Cary, NC  27513
(919) 460-3481
Last modified Kingswood Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kingswood Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top