Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 68 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


231 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


David Cox Road Elementary 5

Posted July 27, 2012
- a parent
David Cox is one of the best schools in the district. I'm so glad that my children go to this school. The teachers work so hard and thier focus is 100% on the children. Focusing on the EOG testing from the beginning of the school year really helped my children's test scores. The staff provides a warm and safe environment, that I didn't feel there previous school. I'm looking forward to the next school year.

David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
David Cox is a wonderful school, with a great environment conducive to learning. I wouldn't have my children be taught elsewhere.


David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been at this school since kindergarten and she loves it!

David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
David Cox is a very great School.

David Cox Road Elementary 5

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
My kids have shown tremendous improvement since going to David Cox.


David Cox Road Elementary 5

Posted November 05, 2010
- a parent
They are so friendly and family oriented.

David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
Great environment, Great Principal!!!!

David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
I love the teachers that he has had so far and the activities provided for the families to attend.


David Cox Road Elementary 5

Posted October 26, 2010
- a parent
teachers are great with kids,no bullying,no racism,friendly,great atmosphere for kids to flourish with grades

David Cox Road Elementary 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
Great school. Safe environment. The tfaculty are friendly and really seem to care about the kids education! PLease vote for David Cox!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

David Cox Road Elementary
4215 David Cox Road, Charlotte, NC  28269
(980) 343-6540
Last modified David Cox Road Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
David Cox Road Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 231 reviews.