Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lebanon Road Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Melvin has motivated our fourth grader, Reven tremendously. He used to HATE going to school and now cannot wait to get there every day. He is interested, finally, in his work and his grades show it!

Lebanon Road Elementary 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Dedicated staff, great communication, teachers are great at their jobs. The front office staff is amazing as well.


Lebanon Road Elementary 4

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
My kids have been at Lebanon road since 2010. My wife and I have been happy with the staff. Every teacher in this school knows who our kids are. The teachers seem to be on top of what areas are good and what areas need some work for each student. The new principal seems to be taking this school in the right direction and we've been enjoying the various activities now implemented for students and their families to enjoy.

Lebanon Road Elementary
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
I do love Lebanon Road Elementary School. I have come in contact with some of the most amazingly dedicated teachers and a group of hard working, polite students.

Lebanon Road Elementary 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
I love this school and their dedication to their students. Mrs. Vardell has always been there for the students. Mr. Miller and Ms. Cleveland have been supportive with my oldest son and his difficulties in school and beyond. They helped our family through some difficult situations. ASEP at the school is fantastic as well. Adminstrative staff is always knowledgable and helpful. I wish all school is CMS were like this school


Lebanon Road Elementary
no rating

Posted August 23, 2008
- a teacher
Lebanon Road has a very dedicated and hard working staff. They truly care about the students.

Lebanon Road Elementary 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
We moved from florida in march '07, his birthday is the 4th of september. So he entered the '07 school year with no pre-k behind him. His teachers helped him throughout the year and brought him from the bottom of his class to the top, he even won the kindergarten character award. I appreciate what is teachers have done for him, good communication with parents. A hidden jewel in cms

Lebanon Road Elementary 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a parent
this is a great school i would rate it #1 school in cms


Lebanon Road Elementary 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
I just moved from Florida and was a little concerned about the school system here. After a couple of months I am very pleased with the faculty work and commitment. They challenge my son everyday with new techniques and motivation. I also love the diversity on the student body allowing the children to learn about different cultures around the world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lebanon Road Elementary
7300 Lebanon Road, Charlotte, NC  28227
(980) 343-3640
Last modified Lebanon Road Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lebanon Road Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top