Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public district
Edenton, NC
Students enrolled: 493
Before care: No
After care: No
 

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


D F Walker Elementary 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
The DF Walker staff and commitment to learning is exceptional. As a parent, I am well informed and always feel welcome!!

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
The best teachers my child has ever had! The staff seems to really care about where my child in in his learning process!


D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked in several schools and school systems, and I can attest that the level of instruction that goes on at DF Walker Elementary is of the highest quality. All of the faculty and staff members have the main goal of reaching the needs of every child.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
This school is, by far, the BEST school to ever work at! I can honestly say that our staff cares and gives 200% to our students and to each other. I feel so blessed to be a part of this staff!

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
I am a first year teacher here at D F Walker. I have been a substitute and a long term substitute in various classrooms and schools. I have never encountered such an experience as this. The dedication and support here is amazing. The faculty and staff are always willing to lend a helping hand whenever they can. I can honestly say that, you can see truly see the love and passion that they have for the students here at D F Walker.


D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
This is a great school in which to work. I have children who attend D.F. Walker, and they are growing academically and happy here.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a community member
Students come first at DFW. Teachers are committed to maximizing learning for every student. The combined efforts of great teachers, a great staff and great admin have created a dynamic learning environment for students of all needs.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attend this school and we love the schools efforts to go above and beyond to make sure every student succeeds. The AIG teacher is fantastic!! The library is also a amazing part of the school as well giving awards to the students through drawings for free books! Thank you D F Walker


D F Walker Elementary
no rating

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
The AIG teacher, Dr. Pekofsky is awesome. The AIG program is first class. The principal, Sheila Evans, is excellent.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a teacher
DFW is an awesome school with teachers who really care about their students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

D F Walker Elementary
125 Sandy Ridge Road, Edenton, NC  27932
(252) 221-4151
Last modified D F Walker Elementary is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
D F Walker Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top