Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


D F Walker Elementary 4

Posted March 04, 2015
- a parent
The DF Walker staff and commitment to learning is exceptional. As a parent, I am well informed and always feel welcome!!

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
The best teachers my child has ever had! The staff seems to really care about where my child in in his learning process!


D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
I have worked in several schools and school systems, and I can attest that the level of instruction that goes on at DF Walker Elementary is of the highest quality. All of the faculty and staff members have the main goal of reaching the needs of every child.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
This school is, by far, the BEST school to ever work at! I can honestly say that our staff cares and gives 200% to our students and to each other. I feel so blessed to be a part of this staff!

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
I am a first year teacher here at D F Walker. I have been a substitute and a long term substitute in various classrooms and schools. I have never encountered such an experience as this. The dedication and support here is amazing. The faculty and staff are always willing to lend a helping hand whenever they can. I can honestly say that, you can see truly see the love and passion that they have for the students here at D F Walker.


D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a teacher
This is a great school in which to work. I have children who attend D.F. Walker, and they are growing academically and happy here.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a community member
Students come first at DFW. Teachers are committed to maximizing learning for every student. The combined efforts of great teachers, a great staff and great admin have created a dynamic learning environment for students of all needs.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
Both my children attend this school and we love the schools efforts to go above and beyond to make sure every student succeeds. The AIG teacher is fantastic!! The library is also a amazing part of the school as well giving awards to the students through drawings for free books! Thank you D F Walker


D F Walker Elementary
no rating

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
The AIG teacher, Dr. Pekofsky is awesome. The AIG program is first class. The principal, Sheila Evans, is excellent.

D F Walker Elementary 5

Posted June 04, 2007
- a teacher
DFW is an awesome school with teachers who really care about their students.

Nearby schools

D F Walker Elementary
125 Sandy Ridge Road, Edenton, NC  27932
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (252) 221-4151
Last modified D F Walker Elementary is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top