Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Triton High 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a student
As a student at Triton high ... i am a freshman at Triton and the teachers have a good eye on the students now ... there are barely any fights at Triton ... i think Triton is an amazing school , i wouldn't even think of changing schools.. in just this year we have had students from Harnett Central and South Johnson move to Triton.

Triton High 1

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Triton High 0
no rating

Posted June 15, 2009
- a student
I am a former student of Triton High School. Because of the teachers at this school my freshman year of college was easy. They had me prepared. If I had questions all I had to do is contact one of my former teachers, and they were always eager to help. This made college easy. I graduated with a BS in Business adminstration. I loved this school. Jeanne Turlington

Triton High 2

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Triton High 3

Posted January 20, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Triton High 1

Posted December 11, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Triton High 5

Posted April 14, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Triton High 3

Posted March 15, 2005
- a student
As a student of Triton High School, I do not think that the school overall is that great. I have never been to another high school, so therefore I cannot compare it to others. The principal, Brooks Matthews, never takes action unless something major is effecting the school. I think the teachers are wonderful! Triton has a good rep for its after school activities and athletics. As a student, I sometimes feel unsecure that the staff no longer has a control over the student body, since I guess we are so large. I think my fellow students need to learn how to behave in school, because there is a fight almost every other day! This is rediculous, and NEEDS TO BE STOPPED! On a scale from 1-5, I rate Triton a 2.


Triton High 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
Trition High School is a fine, up standing school, compared to where I went to school. There is some favoritism in the school sports, maybe one day in will work itself out. Keep up the good work, and stay strong. And everything I have goes out to Mrs Price in the school office. She is and always will be the best. Nice, Gentle to everyone, very very caring. Always has a open ear. She is the best... Thank you Mrs. Price for being who you are and the kids love you...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Triton High
215 Maynard Lake Road, Erwin, NC  28339
(910) 897-8121
Last modified Triton High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Triton High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.