Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Public charter
Gaston, NC
Students enrolled: 787

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gaston College Preparatory 3

Posted October 20, 2011
- a community member
My initial rating of GCP many years ago was a higher than it is now. My children no longer attend there, but I still have relatives that do. I am a former employee and a former parent. Through the years the school has changed a lot. The school is still competitive, but the public schools have stepped up their standards and teaching goals also. It comes down to personal choice. The bottom line is that ALL children everywhere needs to receive a good education.

Gaston College Preparatory 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
I am a grandparent and I have observed how well my grandchildren are learning and enjoying this first year at Kipp high school. I love the dedication of the teachers and they really push all the children toward gaining knowledge. I so appreciate this school.


Gaston College Preparatory 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
My little sister started this year!!!!!!She is now excited to go to school!No alarms needed to wake her!lol

Gaston College Preparatory 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Gaston College Prep is a great school because of the wonderful and dedicated staff. The hard working students. It provides students with enrichment, exposure do things some students will not get the chance to experience. It gives students the chance to become more responsible and look to a bright and better future for themselves.

Gaston College Preparatory 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Gaston College Prep has done for our children what other schools have not--expected the best. The kids strive to meet that expectation. Great staff and hard working kids.


Gaston College Preparatory 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The school not only teaches academics - it teaches how to suceed! My child has become more confident and sure of her abilities since she has been going to KIPP:GCP.

Gaston College Preparatory 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love GCP it is preparing my child for the future and showing her how to be responible for her actions

Gaston College Preparatory 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I love Gaston College Prep because of the focus on education and college. It also teaches discipline and good study habits that can be used in everyday life and situations.


Gaston College Preparatory 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The faculty and staff provides a great foundation for college success.

Gaston College Preparatory 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school has made quite a difference in my children. One is very independent and the other is less so. Both have found what they need at the school. The independent child has found the challenges he needs. My other child has developed the vocabulary and thought processes to increase her self-expression and indepedence. I also like the teacher's broad range of backgrounds. My children enjoy their school experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gaston College Preparatory
320 Pleasant Hill Road, Gaston, NC  27832
(252) 308-6932
Last modified Gaston College Preparatory is a Charter school that serves grades 5-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gaston College Preparatory Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top