Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rosewood Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is a 6th grader and was assigned a "buddy" to help make the experience of being the new girl again easier. The girl they paired her with was excited to do this!

Rosewood Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
It was obvious during the chorus/band concert that all students are allowed and encouraged to shine. also in communities like this newbies aren't as welcome and included as I've found here.


Rosewood Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2016
- a community member
Everyone was so friendly and helpful when we were registering!This is the 3rd school my daughter has attended in a years time, and by far our favorite. I'm so impressed with the sense of community and pride I feel speaking with others in the area. The band/chorus program was out of this world! I can't express how grateful I am for my family to be a part of this school district.

Rosewood Middle School 4

Posted February 21, 2016
- a community member
I have never found a school that I feel 100% confidant in when sending my child. Usually their is a conflict with teacher, bullies or children feeling over worked. We have experienced none of that here. When you walk in people speak to you and try and help you as best they can. The vice principal knew my child's name! He was on top of a bus schedule miscommunication and fixed it right away. I wanted a meeting with my child's teachers and I got on right away. I am staying here so my other children can attend this school too. Very happy.

Rosewood Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is great my child gets 90 and above so this school is great never go to faith cristian academy their good for teaching about God but cram too much math reading and other subjects into my child's brain they write a list of work down on the board and its hard


Rosewood Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2006
- a parent
rosewood middle school was my high school in past years. its a old school that has history-love-community! the staff-teachers are truly wonderful! this school is special!! there is alot of growth comeing too our little-community! dont let the old-school fool you! behind those historic and loved walls. is our proud community-secret!! we got the best!!! staff-teachers etc.

Rosewood Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2006
- a parent
The principal, faculty & staff are wonderful at Rosewood Middle School. It is a safe environment, academics are top priority! As the parent of an autistic child it has been a blessed experince to deal with people who WANT the same educational goals met as we the parents - goals are set & met! Highly recommend Rosewood Middle & Elementary schools. Outstanding school, school spirit, teachers, academics, non-academic activities & positively safe and friendly environment! Mary Donahue

Rosewood Middle School 4

Posted October 22, 2004
- a student
The teachers at this school help each child with their specific needs. Rosewood is gang free and one of the safest schools.

Nearby schools

Rosewood Middle School
541 Nc 581 South, Goldsboro, NC  27530
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (919) 736-5050
Last modified Rosewood Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top