Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Scot, Mrs. Dezearn, and of course all of the ACES teachers, they have made Jazmyne's life very interesting.

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 4

Posted March 10, 2016
- a community member
I love this school, my daughter is 8 and she started out Pre-K and she loves it. Always has a good time learning and her teachers have been awesome accept for her pre-k teacher-issues. But overall the school is great and I would love to have my son attend but we have moved to Winston Salem.


Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My school is great , a good place to let my kid gain the best skills and start building he's future .

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
I think that the school is a great place for any kids to go.My son has leaurn a lot last year he had a great teacher.So im glad that i pick this school to start my son future at.

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2011
- a parent
Terrific school. My son has been there since PK, going into 3rd this fall. My daughter will enroll in PK this fall as well. The principal was named Principal of the Year for elementary schools in the district. She is friendly and receptive. She knows all the children by names. The teachers are very involved and maintain good relationships with the parents. As was previously noted, I like the "peace" them as well. I wouldn't want my kids anywhere else.


Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been there for 2 years! Very well organized school. The staff and the principal are great. I recommend it to parents. I like the "Peace culture" and the environment. My daughter loves this school because she feels comfortable!

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The school is a wonderfully diverse school with lots of support from teachers and parents alike...Just gotta love it...:)

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2008
- a parent
My child has attended this school since pre-kindergarten. My child is going to 3rd grade. I have been extremely pleased with all past teachers and especially the principal of the last two years. The teachers have been supportive and attentive to my child's educational needs. The principal is supportive of all students and parents that work together to do what is best for all children.


Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
I am very disappointed in this school. I expected more. Althought there are a select few outstanding teachers here, most could careless about the students or parents. I have voiced several concerns throughout the year and none have been addressed. My children will be pulled from this school next year.

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
The Principle deserves betther that a three star. Most of the teachers are excellent, there are a few who feels that they are always right and have no respect for the children's opinions. I think that Triangle Lake has come a long way and they still have a long way to go. I know that they are trying and more parents needs to be involve consistently. The PTA needs to be more creative in getting more parents involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School
2401 Triangle Lake Rd, High Point, NC  27260
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (336) 819-2883
Last modified Triangle Lake Montessori Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top