Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public district
Huntersville, NC
Students enrolled: 1,669
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hopewell High 4

Posted June 26, 2015
- a parent
Good school and the kids are getting ready to head off to college so they are on their way.

Hopewell High
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 26, 2015
- a parent
We've had a great experience with teachers helping children understand consequences of their actions and responsibility. They really care.


Hopewell High
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
No, it would be interesting to see statistical information as to how many students actually graduate from college that attended Hopewell. Starting 2013. Not before.

Hopewell High
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Due to the fact that there is not allowable pep rallys from the 5 fights they received, the respect is horrible.

Hopewell High
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I dont think that anyone really cares about the student with any form of compassion.


Hopewell High
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea if there is honesty, integrity, and fairness in all students, but will say that 5% are given all of the opportunities, and the rest are left to get by.

Hopewell High
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
Grades are fixed, no work is given. The students even know that "they are getting by".

Hopewell High
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
The students are NOT prepared for college as there is nothing done in classrooms nor projects/educational field trips etc. They sit around in class all day playing on phones.


Hopewell High 1

Posted June 08, 2015
- a parent
There are police officers at this school so frequent that one would think they were hall monitors. You will see a significant change in the students, grades, and morality in the next year as it is getting progressively worse at this school. Would not send my child here!

Hopewell High 5

Posted April 30, 2015
- a parent
This is a awesome high school. I've had both my kids graduate from this school. The classes are fairly challenging and Hopewell offers a lot of AP classes. Would definitely send my kids here over North Meck or Hough. Hopewell is known for a lot of school spirit which is cool for students. I would highly recommend this school!
3 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hopewell High
11530 Beatties Ford Road, Huntersville, NC  28078
(980) 343-5988
Last modified Hopewell High is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hopewell High Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top