Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Lillington, NC
Students enrolled: 1,126

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Harnett Middle 1

Posted December 06, 2013
- a community member
I go to this school and there is so much bullying and drama and its so horrible never send your kids here please. The teachers and staff members are inconsiderate and rude to students. While im am getting an adequate education going to school everyday is a chore because of this. The school itself is old and there is writing and gum on the walls everywhere. Plus the buses are older too and i have to wake up very early because my bus comes at 6:15. I would love switch schools but i sadly can't. Be warned about this school. Its truly terrible

Western Harnett Middle 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter had a great year in 6th grade. The teachers and the Staff were wonderful. I hope 7th will be the same.


Western Harnett Middle 4

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
I honestly love this school, I just wish that when the teachers are teaching they did more hands on activities- this school rocks

Western Harnett Middle 1

Posted March 19, 2012
- a community member
well lets just say that just in the 7th grade alone 7 different teachers have quit and there is only like 12 teachers in the 7th grade so yeah and im a a,b student but because im dyslixic when we get new teachers and that confuses me ALOT so NOW i have a 55 in s.s and a 66 in science and idk about l.a but yeah

Western Harnett Middle 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
I went to this school from 6-8th grade. I am now a junior at Western Harnett High School and this was a pretty good school. This school's gym needs to be fixed up, but other than that, it's a pretty good school. Some of the teachers were strict, but only cause they had to.


Western Harnett Middle 1

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS THE WORST SCHOOL EVER, THE GYM TEACHER'S ENCOURAGE STUDENT'S TO FIGHT AND DIP TOBACCO AND THEY PROTECT THEIR ON AND COVER STUFF UP! THEY TALK ABOUT THE PARENTS AND THE TEACHER'S ARE ONLY THEIR FOR A PAYCHECK! NO WONDER THIS SCHOOL IS FAILING IT'S STUDENT'S AND THE PRINCIPALS ARE WORTHLESS! AND NOONE KNOW'S HOW TO RETURN A PHONE CAll at this school!

Western Harnett Middle 1

Posted March 23, 2010
- a student
I think this school stinks. The kids are running the school not the administration. The school is not welcoming and there is not teacher enthusiam at all. It is obvious that the administration doesn't work well together. The kids can get away with anything.

Western Harnett Middle 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
I love this school the teachers are wonderful and very caring the principal is wonderful if there is a problem he will get right on it and fix it there are alot of really cool clubs too this school is wonderful and really gets into the school spirit when there are games i am so grateful to go to this school i can't even imagine going to any better school than Western Harnett Middle School (WHMS)


Western Harnett Middle 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
I realy like this school its my first year and i am very satisfied. It is very calm and it is the perfect enviroment to learn. The teachers are also very nice and i can tell they are expirienced in teaching. I would'nt rather be in another school !

Western Harnett Middle 4

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Harnett Middle
11135 North Carolina 27, Lillington, NC  27546
(919) 499-4497
Last modified Western Harnett Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Harnett Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top