Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


Monroe Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2013
- a community member
Amazing People,Nice Hallways,Cool Architecture,Spot On Teachers-Who Are Ready To Teach,Clean And Fun Cafeteria,Hilarious principle,Homework Is A Breeze Because They Let You Do It In Class And If You Need Help Ask!!!...Its A Great School

Monroe Middle School 1

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
My child attended MM last year & it was the worst!!! He was bullied almost every day. He was hit on 3 different occasions. Laptops that were given out in the beginning of the year did not have the proper security in place & they were given out anyway. I will do WHATEVER it takes to get my child into a different school, even if I have to move. Just look at their scores-speaks loud & clear!!!


Monroe Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2013
- a parent
My son was struggling at Sun Valley. He just couldn't get math and no one at Sun Valley would help him. He also had a hard time fitting in , because there were so many cliques. This year at Monroe Middle has been great. He was able to get some Much needed tutoring. His social life is better too. The kids for some reason seem to be more down to earth.

Monroe Middle School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a community member
I went here last year and still am at this school. The only reason why I will not go to another school is because we just moved here and it was sun valley district. Then they changed it, we dont have enough money to move and the only other school is a charter school hard to get into. And the lack of ednucation at monroe middle is just terrible!

Monroe Middle School 4

Posted December 18, 2009
- a student
I attend MMS and i really like it. Im in the band program and we are doing outstanding.I have also met my best friends there.I have had so much fun and i have learned alot to.I recommend this school.Even though it may have a bad rep (which it shouldent) its awsome!!!


Monroe Middle School 4

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful blessed school, and I'm glad my child is attending MM. When we as parents decide to take part in the schools we will notice that our children cannot fail ,when we think the school is. This school has wonderful programs, in saying that due to a parent teacher 'RELATIONSHIP' this makes what u think is a failing school prosper. Please with all respect stop the blaming games it's the principal, teachers let's b the team to help them cause our children to soar. Submitted by a teacher/parent

Monroe Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2009
- a teacher
This is the best school, and part of the best school system, for which I have worked

Monroe Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monroe Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
Monroe Middle is an awesome school. My chld loves attending and I love him attending here. Regardless of what some may think, the children who attend here are meeting real life challenges and are able to compete with the counties best. We are proud of our school and parent participation in on the increase. The Administration and teaches here work extreamely hard and has far more challenges to overcome than many other top rated shcools in the county. Our goal is excellence and our children are making major improvements in several areas, especially in the academics. You best watch out because with such excellent leadership and teaches, who knows where the Junior Redhawsks may end up! On top is our goal.

Monroe Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monroe Middle School
601 East Sunset Drive, Monroe, NC  28112
(704) 296-3120
Last modified Monroe Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monroe Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.