Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Piedmont High School 4

Posted August 11, 2013
- a student
Piedmont high school is a great school, I like most of the teachers and I like the coaches but I think the dress code is ridiculous, even if your shorts almost reach your fingertips you get sent to ISS. They should not be focusing all their attention on the dress code.

Piedmont High School 5

Posted October 28, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of 2 high school students here. They get a lot of personalized attention, the math and science departments are great, and the school is a size that they are able to participate in a bunch of extracurricular activitieds


Piedmont High School 1

Posted September 16, 2010
- a parent
piedmont high school is a poorly run school they are more worried about the dress code than education the school is a good school but the administration staff is terrible it is a shame that students have to deal with such unfair principals and it is embarrassing thart our tax dollars pay for principals they have hopefully they will restaff the school so that students will get the education they deserve

Piedmont High School 5

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piedmont High School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a senior. I have been very pleased with the education she has received at piedmont. She has been in band for six years and marching band for four. I cannot say enough good things about jodi lucac. His direction allows the kids to have great fun and at the same time, he works them hard to make the best marching band in union county. He cares about the kids and they respect him. My personal thanks to him for the very positive impression he has left on my child.


Piedmont High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piedmont High School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piedmont High School 1

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Piedmont High School 5

Posted December 31, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Piedmont High School 5

Posted October 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Piedmont High School
3006 Sikes Mill Road, Monroe, NC  28110
(704) 753-2810
Last modified Piedmont High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Piedmont High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews.