Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sherrills Ford Elementary 5

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
My family and I recently moved to the area and our son is in Kindergarten here. We have been very pleased thus far in all aspects of the school and it's staff.

Sherrills Ford Elementary 3

Posted January 03, 2014
- a parent
My children ages, 9 and 10, transferred to this public school after attending private school since Kindergarten. We have always heard so many great things about the school, and decided to give it a try. We have been pleasantly surprised with both the teachers and the hands on learning experiences. Our girls love the school, and their teachers. After years of private tuition, it was time to see if it was really worth the price. I will say that their public education is comparable to private with the exception of the writing component. This is the biggest area of improvement needed. Overall, I will say we have been happy with our choice, and have really enjoyed saving the extra cash. Good Job SFE!


Sherrills Ford Elementary 5

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a fanstastic school. My children have been there since Kindergarten. The principal is well respected and a great leader. She was named Catawba County Prinicpal for 2010-2011 school year. The teachers challenge the children to perform at their highest level. There is an emphasis to excel both academically and personally. They set the bar high and expect the kids to be respectful and well behaved. My in-laws have commented several times how well behaved and orderely the children act. We love this school

Sherrills Ford Elementary 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
I love this school. They have Character Kid awards every month with a little breakfast for the kids who win. They have lollipop kid awards for all the kids. The work is definately challlenging, while the teachers are very caring. The principal is doing a wonderful job at SFE!!!!

Sherrills Ford Elementary 2

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sherrills Ford Elementary 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sherrills Ford Elementary 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
I also feel the first review was written in reference to an older principal who is no longer there. The school is wonderful, the principal and staff are great as well. My 2 boys love it here at Sherrills Ford Elementary!!

Sherrills Ford Elementary 1

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sherrills Ford Elementary 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sherrills Ford Elementary 2

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sherrills Ford Elementary
8103 Sherrills Ford Road, Sherrills Ford, NC  28673
(828) 478-2662
Last modified Sherrills Ford Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sherrills Ford Elementary Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.