Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
Amazing school. Close knit family feeling, outstanding education. Consistent test scores show all children are above grade level (many grades are 2 more years above grade level). Very loving and welcoming school.

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a parent
St Catherine of Siena Catholic school is an amazing school! My daughter has been surrounded by such a caring, helpful, faith-filled and happy people young and older. We feel she is safe, loved and receiving a very good education. The new playground, new soccer field and beautiful new church just adds to the wonderful atmosphere that my precious child is blessed to have. I would recommend anyone to go and look at this family-friendly and exceptional educational environment for all children PreK through 8th grade. I only WISH they had a high school attached as well. God Bless everyone who works at SCS!!


St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a parent
We love St Catherine of Siena because of its quality teachers and leadership. The teachers are wonderful and loving. St. Catherine is the school that you remember as a kid. It has a great feeling of community and family. The class sizes are small and the academic standards are high! There is also a big focus on character development and our children have grown in their faith. Our children love to go to school every day! We are blessed to have found St. Catherine of Siena School.

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
St. Catherine of Siena in Wake Forest, NC educates students from preschool through 8th grade. My children have been attending St. Catherine of Siena since preschool. We fell in love with the school when they started in preschool and we have loved it ever since. The teachers are outstanding and expect our children to excel and offer guidance every step of the way. My husband and I are very happy with the academics and Christian values our children learn everyday. We hate to think that one day they will have to leave their St. Catherine of Siena family to enter high school.

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
Saint Catherines is a fantastic school, the leadership there is focused on not just learning but truly inspiring the students, the parents are very involved and at the center of it all is a profound love for the Lord. It is no wonder why they are chosen 1st Place - Best of the Best Private Schools and why they have IOWA results that demonstrate the children's success. I love St. Catherine's School.


St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
St. Catherine of Siena School has strong teachers, leadership and ecourages children to reach to thier fullest potential by providing challenging academic programs. Our children are a part of a wonderful faith filled community that provides a love of learning. We have been a part of the St. Catherine of Siena family for 9 years.

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
We love St. Catherine of Siena School! We have very bright children who were not being challenged in other schools. We transitioned to St. Catherine's placing our children in both the elementary and middle school. This has been an absolute blessing!! This school has provided special attention to our children. Their academic performance and self-esteem has increased tremendously!!!

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
We love attending St. Catherine of Siena Elementary and Middle School. The teachers are warm and loving and my children have made great friendships. The teachers and administration provide strong bridges to home and as a result our children are successful. This is a great school!!


St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 1

Posted May 15, 2011
- a parent
Our children were very unhappy at this school; and we were very disappointed with the school as well. We ultimately removed our children from this school and enrolled them in other grade and middle schools where they are now thriving and, once again, going to school with smiles on their faces. We do not recommend this school.

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a community member
I have been at St. Catherine of Siena (PreK-8) for almost two years. The school is a fantastic community. They have an excellent team of teaching professionals and just added Smart Boards to the Elementary Grades. It is refreshing to find a Catholic School that is serious about its Faith and dedicated to Academic Excellence. I love my family at St. Catherine's. http://school.saintcatherinesienawf.org/

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School
520 W Holding Ave, Wake Forest, NC  27587
(919) 556-7613
Last modified St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Catherine of Siena Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.