Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public
Whiteville, NC

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle 5

Posted May 19, 2012
- a community member
as a new student at central i have really enjoyed my teachers and staff and principals and secretary and resource officer they are very excellanta tanner mcmillion i really love central and glad to be there.

Central Middle 2

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Middle 5

Posted July 11, 2009
- a parent
First of all, Principal Frink has not been at Central in years. There have been two principals since then. Dr. Frederick Hill really did a lot to turn around Central and has improved the standards. He focused on the children more than any previous leader. Test scores have risen, technology implemented and safety issues from the past are no longer an issue. It may be the only middle school in Whiteville, but as a parent I can say I am glad that my children attend Central.

Central Middle 0
no rating

Posted June 22, 2009
- a student
i'm a former student of this year, my teachers where great, The principal wasent didnt know how to handle disiplin. test scores where awfull

Central Middle 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a community member
In response to the previous review, it is not the best middle school your child can go to, it is the ONLY public middle school your child can go to. I am a former student, and I experienced firsthand the level of racism and favoritism toward minority children at this school whilst under Principal Frink. The school should be razed to the ground.


Central Middle 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle 1

Posted February 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle 4

Posted February 24, 2006
- a student
I think this is the best middle school your child could go to in whiteville north carolina.


Central Middle 1

Posted January 31, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle 5

Posted December 05, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle
Whiteville Plaza, Whiteville, NC  28472
(910) 642-3546
Last modified Central Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top