Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Murrayville Elementary 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
Don't let the grade on this school fool you. Murrayville Elementary School is a Great school! I have had my children here for 3 years now and have had all wonderful teachers. Dr. Dulcos makes you feel right at home, with her welcoming smile whenever she sees a parent or student. This school has given my children just as good of an education. Our family is proud to say "we go to Murrayville!!" Thank you to ALL of the staff at Murrayville Elementary School. Kathy C. (proud parent)

Murrayville Elementary 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2010
- a community member
This is a great school, it is safe and there are high learning expectations for every child. Great teaching staff and administration!


Murrayville Elementary 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Murrayville is the best! Dr. Duclos (the Principal) has hand picked the best staff any school could offer. The faculty is warm, energetic and totally in-tune with the students and parents. I thought that having male art and music teachers would putt off my two daughters but they too are fun loving and caring teachers and my kids warmed right up to them. The Principal and all of the faculty and staff are completely approachable and take the cares of the students and parents very seriously. They have fresh reward system that inspires kids and the Mariner Pledge says it all! It is too bad that being a newer school and having one bad year (testing) can pull down the Great Schools score so low - it does not reflect the excellent learning experiences my students have had. Go Mariners!!!

Murrayville Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
I am thrilled to have my child at this school as every staff member is outstanding. Dr. Duclos is an outstanding leader and principal; she is friendly, caring, knows the children, opens car doors and it there for everybody. The school delivers quality instruction at all times.

Murrayville Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
Murrayville is an outstanding school. The principal has done a great job organizing such a big school. She is a great leader who cares about the children. She knows instruction and knows what is best for her students. She is a wonderful communicator and keeps everyone informed.


Murrayville Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
Wow, this is an outstanding school in everyway! The principal is fantastic and the teachers are highly trained and friendly. They understand how to relate to children and have created an outstanding learning environment. Great leadership!!!!

Murrayville Elementary 0
no rating

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
Murrayville is an outstanding school and Dr. Duclos is a wonderful principal. She knows her children and works with 'every' child to increase achievement. She cares about instruction and ensures quality instruction at all times. She has hired outstanding teachers who treat children with dignity and clearly understand diversity.

Murrayville Elementary 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Murrayville Elementary 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Murrayville Elementary is a fantastic school. The staff is passionate about educating the children as well as providing an enriching and nuturing environment for them. Everyday the faculty and staff go above and beyond what is required of them. Our family is truly blessed to be at Murrayville.

Murrayville Elementary 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murrayville Elementary
225 Mabee Way, Wilmington, NC  28411
(919) 790-5067
Last modified Murrayville Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murrayville Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top