Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wilson's Mills Elementary 1

Posted July 21, 2014
- a parent
This School should be 0 stars we have had nothing but problems! And it's only kindergarden, so we sold our house and our moving to a new school district! No joke!!! This school needs major reform!

Wilson's Mills Elementary 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
its an amazing school i went to it for 4 years. the teachers care about the students no matter what color or disablty


Wilson's Mills Elementary 4

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilson's Mills Elementary 1

Posted May 18, 2009
- a community member
My grandson attended this school for 1 1/2 years. We transferred him to a private school half way through 2nd grade due to extremely poor communication with his second grade teacher. When we discussed the issue with the principal, she stated she was 'standing behind her teacher' which served as another block in communication and the inability to discuss and resolve issues related to providing a nurturing learning environment. We could afford to find a private school for my grandson where he now went from failing grades to 90' and 100's due to a caring learning environment and motivated teacher. I understand that it is a Title one school, but I would hope that the teachers and principal would be even more motivated to provide the students (especially in the early grades) with all the help and positive feedback that is possible within the county's educational system.

Wilson's Mills Elementary 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
Our daughters were at an elementary school in Cary NC last year, and the impression we got was the teachers didnt care, what a breath of fresh air Wilson's Mills are, the teachers send daily updates, care whole heartedly for each student regardless of background, and take the time to help the children individually when needed, and have no issues staying late if a parent wants to see them. By far one of the best schools I have come across in a long time.


Wilson's Mills Elementary 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilson's Mills Elementary 1

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wilson's Mills Elementary 1

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wilson's Mills Elementary
4654 Wilsons Mills Road, Wilson's Mills, NC  27593
(919) 934-2978
Last modified Wilson's Mills Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wilson's Mills Elementary Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.