Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodland Baptist Chr. School 1

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
Woodland is an awesome school. I love the education my child is getting. My child has been at Woodland for 4 years and loves every day at school. The teachers are special people and the truly love the students. It is the best Christian school around!


Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted December 03, 2006
- a parent
I highly recommend WBCS it has been a real blessing to me as a parent of 3 I have 2 in the school. Biblical values are very important to my husband and I. This is a very caring faculty.

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
My daughter goes to Woodland and has for all but 2 years of her life. She loves the school, the teachers and so do I. I love the fact that the teachers take the time to help and get to know the children and encourage them in every way academically and Biblically. Woodland has great sports and club activities for the kids as well. The principal and Pastor Tim Gammons are great leaders. I will never have to worry about my daughter while she is at school. Thanks to everyone for the great job that you do!

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted November 28, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Baptist Chr. School 4

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted April 28, 2006
- a parent
As a parent of a young lady at WBCS, we really like the instructors, biblical values, fellowship for my daughter and soccer, basketball & volleyball. WBCS is a fantastic educational & Christian school.

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 3

Posted April 07, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted September 03, 2005
- a parent
As a parent, I like the family atmosphere at Woodland. Teachers take a personal interest in their students. The office staff, led by the principal and assistant principal, are professional and caring people who are willing to sit down with parents and students to discuss any concerns. Coaches work to have each player develop character, as well as athletic skills. WBCS is a great school.

Woodland Baptist Chr. School 5

Posted March 17, 2005
- a parent
I have three children enrolled in this school. One is a senior, one a sophomore and the last is a prekidnergardner. I have had experience with every age group from pre-K to senior and find this to be a caring, understanding school. The principal is sympathetic and understanding with the children and relates so well with them, yet he is also a firm disciplinarian. I get great comfort from the knowlege that my children are achieving high academic learning while being taught Biblical principles and the morals, which is so needed in our society. I want my children to be more than citizens. I want them to make a difference in their communities. At this school, they learn just that. I am proud to be a supporting parent as well as a former student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodland Baptist Chr. School
1175 Bethania-Rural Hall Road, Winston-Salem, NC  27106
Last modified Woodland Baptist Chr. School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Woodland Baptist Chr. School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top