Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Konnoak Elementary 1

Posted October 29, 2013
- a parent
I cannot wait to transfer my daughter out if this school! Communication in this school is a huge problem. Nothing sent home about open house, my daughter has her head bashed in from another kid and no one bothers telling me and repeated messages to have teachers call me go ignored. This has been the worst experience ever!

Konnoak Elementary 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
We really enjoyed our 6 years at this school. I wish that there was more parent involvement.


Konnoak Elementary 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a teacher
I have worked here for 17 years, and will end up my retirement year here! If I didn't love this school, I would not still be here!

Konnoak Elementary 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Konnoak Elementary 5

Posted June 06, 2008
- a parent
my daughter and i loved this school for many reasons from the whole staff of teachers and more.they treated us and everyone like one big happy family.


Konnoak Elementary 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Konnoak Elementary 1

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
i dont think that the kids arent getting good hands on about learning. its race is high its all about fighting in this school i can not stand the teachers they need to get more bettter teachers than this. this is not good at all!!

Konnoak Elementary 1

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Konnoak Elementary 5

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Konnoak Elementary 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
My experience at Konnoak has been phenomenal. Great staff under strong leadership of Dr. Jones. My child has flourished in the learning environment of Konnoak that serves the children as young individuals. Oh, What a blessing Konnoak has been.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Konnoak Elementary
3200 Renon Road, Winston-Salem, NC  27127
(336) 771-4567
Last modified Konnoak Elementary is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Konnoak Elementary Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.