Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


King Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2011
- a community member
I attended King Elementary school from 1995-2000. King truly prepared me for the challenges I was to encounter later in my education. I can honestly say that with every conflict or struggle I had in middle school or high school or even on into college, I could relate it to an experience I had or a lesson I learned at King School. Furthermore, the teachers I had at King (and even some of the teachers I didn't actually have in class) had a real talent for remembering all the little details about me, and others I went to school with. I would bump into them here and there (and I still do) and they'll ask me how my classes are going and about work and life. They still ask about my future and my goals, and offer advice. It is evident they care. King is a truly excellent school and I am blessed to have attended.

King Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Two of my children have attended King Elementary and my youngest will be attending King soon. We have been very happy with the education. We have encountered very dedicated teachers. The PTA is well organized and very involved, and offers additional programming that truely benefits the children such as Science Night, COSI at school, After School Enrichment, and Fall Festival. I highly recommend King Elementary.


King Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

King Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

King Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I went to school there when I was a boys and now my daughter attends King. Its a great school and the staff are excellent

King Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

King Elementary School 3

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
Perhaps we had unreasonable expectations due to the great word of mouth at King. We were frankly disappointed. Our child seemed to be right on track academically and was not a discipline issue and as a result seemed to get substantially less attention those children with issues in those areas. We also found the 'community feeling' that many speak of essentially non-existent with regard to other parents. Private school here we come!


King Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a teacher
King School is a wonderful place where parents and teachers work together for the good of children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King Elementary School
805 Memorial Parkway, Akron, OH  44303
(330) 873-3375
Last modified King Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.