Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
223 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Martin Of Tours Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has home work every day after school and says she has time for more. The school has made her an avid book reader.

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
They follow the beliefs of the Catholic church and involve the students in volunteering in the community helping others.


St Martin Of Tours Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
They follow the beliefs of the Catholic church, and constantly work on character building of the children.

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
My daughter has been a student for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd grade and I cannot say enough about this wonderful school. She has excelled in every subject and has made her mom and myself very proud parents. I enjoy being involved with the school on a volunteer basis and I too have grown because of this great place. St Martin of Tours has been around for many, many years and has taught 2 and 3 generations of local families. If you are considering enrolling your child, do not hesitate.

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2014
- a community member
I would like to address the teacher as alumni that still has a lot of connections with the school and I would like to correct my comment. You are right no one was fire rather they were forced to "resign" or forced to "retire". I WAS proud to be an alumni of this FORMER great school. Teachers and students that are not "buddy buddy" with the principal cannot have a voice at the school because they are afraid of being reprimanded and/or fired/expelled. A Catholic school is to be taught directly from the teaching of the Church NOT politics. That is why our forefathers separated church and state. (and yes I know it is two different types of politics, but since you are defending them so much I am assuming you are one of Murphy's buddies so I figured you might need a little help understanding my play on words. :) )


St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a teacher
I teach at St. Martin and I would like to address what the alumni student had to share. No teachers have been fired. Several teachers retired and 1 left before the new principal. The young teachers that have been hired had no connection to the principal prior to being hired. They are currently friends because co-workers often become friends. It's pretty common to replace a retired teacher with a young teacher. Many of them have masters degrees, and are fabulous teachers. You might need to get your facts straight before you post next time.

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are very dedicated, they do a wonderful job in preparing the children for high school.

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
I have many concerns as a parent of a Child at St. Martins. Their antequated views on the world, lack of vision, and close mindedness has me looking for another educational option. While I DO appreciate the values they are 'trying' to develop, the 'do as I say, not as I do' mentality, is evident.


St Martin Of Tours Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
my nephew has special needs and the teachers have been incredible with him, absolutely incredible

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful. My son has learned so much and they have taught him wonderful values

Nearby schools

St Martin Of Tours Elementary School
3729 Harding Avenue, Cincinnati, OH  45211
(513) 661-7609
Last modified St Martin Of Tours Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top