Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hartwell Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2014
- a parent
This school has been rated excellent by those for going on 3 years now!!! Such a shame people don't recognize how lucky we are to not only to have such a caring staff but also an excellent rating!! After school programs and a top notch remodel. People need to check it out for themselves, not rely on this low rating.

Hartwell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2010
- a community member
My husbands parents went to Hartwell School, our children went there and now my grandchildren go to Hartwell School I have great respect for the school and its teachers


Hartwell Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
Hartwell is a good school as far as caring, but falls EXTREMELY short in terms of teaching what they should know! I am upset that this school isn't being penalized for not teaching these kids! On the website it reports that it has an Excellent rating, but I got a letter in the mail from them that said they were rated as Needs Improvement.

Hartwell Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
My family have had bad expriences at this school, and I know other families that dislike the school also. The staff is full of it! Every year we have bus issues. This morning (first day of school) the school bus didn't stop for my waiting children!

Hartwell Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a teacher
Hartwell really is the little school with a big heart. Teachers and staff try hard to make sure ALL children succeed.


Hartwell Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
this is not the best it has poor teachers to commence with teaching.My child recently goes to this school she has been treared not the best i would say but we all have are thoughts.My child will be leavin. thank you for letting me say what i had to say

Hartwell Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
Great school, caring staff and they ask for family involvement. They go above and beyond for the kids and the families!

Hartwell Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Hartwell Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hartwell Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hartwell Elementary School
8320 Vine St, Cincinnati, OH  45216
(513) 363-2300
Last modified Hartwell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hartwell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.