Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Cleveland Heights, OH
Students enrolled: 413

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2014
- a parent
My daughter friend died and the principal was so supportive. The principal is the best and I think you should send your child there

Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
My children started at Fairfax this year after attending private school and I found the education to be superior and the teachers to be much better trained and dedicated than at their old school. The variety of student population has allowed my kids to enjoy their own uniqueness and they have made friends quickly. The principal and staff know each child by name and because it is transitioning to an IB school the "specials" like foreign language, art and music are amazing. Children with disabilities are integrated in the specials. I am so happy we gave pubic school a chance - we could not be happier.


Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
We entered our daughter in kindergarten this past year and loved the school. Each of the classrooms had a smartboard and the students were able to use them often. The kindergarten team was wonderful! The music program is outstanding. The new Chinese program is exciting and in my mind makes Fairfax unique. The PTA parents did a great job planning activities and coordinating the parent involvement. Thank you Fairfax for getting us off to a good start!

Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairfax Elementary School 4

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
I have been very pleased with Fairfax school. My daughter is in 1st grade and is thriving. I wish more people would give it a chance instead of going to private schools. They would be pleasantly surprised. The faculty is very proactive and nurturing and are raising some pretty great kids!


Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Fairfax is great! The principal seems to know every child by name, the parent community is strong, and we are pleased with the teachers and staff.

Fairfax Elementary School 4

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2006
- a parent
This is my first year at Fairfax, with an entering kindergartner & fourth grader. The year has thus far proved to be challenging, warm, informative, inviting and inclusive for our family. It has been socially active, academically engaging and seemingly organized and well-run. I believe we are off to a good start.


Fairfax Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfax Elementary School 4

Posted November 04, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfax Elementary School
3150 Fairfax Rd, Cleveland Heights, OH  44118
(216) 371-7480
Last modified Fairfax Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairfax Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top