Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln-West High School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
This school is not what everyone thinks of it! Actually the teachers really care for you and they are willing to help!, and you can get the education you really need if you go to school to learn, behave and respect everyone, my daughter is in 12th grade and very proud of her school!!!

Lincoln-West High School 2

Posted October 17, 2013
- a community member
I went to Lincoln-west from 1970 to 1974back then the school was only afew years old I took a trip back there last year and it broke my heart to see it so run down! I guess Students and Staff no longer have pride in their school


Lincoln-West High School 2

Posted January 13, 2011
- a teacher
The school climate at L-W has improved dramatically since last year. We have fewer fights and better discipline, so now we must address the issues of student attendance, accountability, lack of technology, and facility improvement. The funding for Ohio schools in inequitable, and as long as suburban schools have state-of-the art resources, urban students will continue to struggle to compete in a world whose technology changes faster every day. There is absolutely no excuse for long term issues such as: ceilings with broken lights and tiles, floors with missing tiles, bathrooms with broken toilets and sinks, and vermin co-existing with students and staff. Teachers paint their own classrooms and purchase their own technology, such as LCD projectors and wireless routers (I am speaking from experience). When will Ohio legislators change the funding formula to make it fair to all children in the state?

Lincoln-West High School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln-West High School 1

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
In the past month theirs been nothing but fights,no disapline or respect and I think that something needs to be done because their are students that want to learn and success and I love the diversity and instead of asting like fools You go to school to learn,get an education and become someone in the future, Parent's need to get involved, I like the dress code.


Lincoln-West High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln-West High School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln-West High School 1

Posted July 25, 2009
- a student
I love being a student at this school, the only reason i gave it a 1 is because of the dress code policy. Most of the teachers in this school know what they're doing and the counselor is awesome. Overall its pretty well run. Now as for the Dress code policy, it's getting out of hand. Ever since it's been established, it's caused nothing but trouble. there are so many rules against what you can and cant wear, that its almost impossible to be in some sort of dress code violation. The worst part of it all is the punishments for being out of dress code. There are students in the school who actually get suspended for not having their shirts tucked in. That's going way to far. I know all you teachers, and some parents might be thinking, 'oh that's just another kid who doesn't want to wear uniform'.


Lincoln-West High School 0
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
Parents need to be involved with their children. Most children want to learn, but are not able to because of disruptions in the class. Give the teachers a place to put the disruptive kids, and let the ones who want to learn do so. Bring the parents of the disruptive kids to school to sit with their kids and see if some of them don't straighten, they would rather straighten up than be embarassed because their parent is there.

Lincoln-West High School 1

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
This school needs more improvement in its academics.They shouldnt worry more on what the students are wearing and if its dress code or not. It should be the learninng that should become more important in my opinon.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln-West High School
3202 West 30th St, Cleveland, OH  44109
(216) 634-2414
Last modified Lincoln-West High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lincoln-West High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.