Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


William C Bryant Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to the principal for giving me a better understanding that you are more focused on the teachers then the students. That you will allow a teacher to bully a child to the point where they no longer want to be there.

William C Bryant Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
The teachers bully the students in front of others to the point where the student no longer wants to be there. If the teacher can not respect the student and treat them right how could they teach the child to respect others?


William C Bryant Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
They obviously support their teachers bullying the students to the point where the student no longer wants to be there.

William C Bryant Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 22, 2015
- a parent
How could they when they belittle the students in front of their class. If you want your child to be bullied by a grown adult then this is the school for you.

William C Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted November 24, 2013
- a parent
I had 2 of my children going to this school. 1 is still there but I love the fact that the teachers, Mr. Goodall (security guard), other staff are wonderful. I couldn't ask for a better school. I am a little concerned with this new principal though. I make several appearances at the school and he has never introduce himself, nor has he shown any interest in parents unless there is a issue. SMH The last 2 principals haven't won me over, hopefully we can get a better one soon. Overall the school is wonderful as far as academics and the care of teachers (too many to list), Mr. Goodall, secretary and lunch aides.<3


William C Bryant Elementary School 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
does this school need assistant because I feel like they are really behind teachers and the staff does not help because they have 1900's books and tables nothing up-to-date!!

William C Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
William Cullen Bryant is a great school. The teachers and principal are really committed to all the kids. I highly recommend this school to everyone

William C Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL IS GREATTTTTTT! I DEFINITELY GIVE IT A 5 STAR THE TEACHERS ARE GREAT WITH THE KIDS THE CLASSES ARE NOT SO CROWDED. THE KIDS ALWAYS ARE SO POLITE AND THEY ARE GREAT WITH INVOLVING AND INFORMING US PARENTS ON ACTIVITIES AND PROGRESS OF OUR CHILD. I RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS THE BEST SCHOOL FOR THEIR CHILD.


William C Bryant Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
My children are going into 2nd and 4th grade here. I was very worried about buying a house in Cleveland because of the schools. I honestly don't think I could have found a better place. I was very worried when the old principal left, the first year was rough with the new one. But she got it together and has finally got the respect from the children. The school and teachers have done so much for my daughters I can't thank them enough. I hope it continues after the changes that are coming this year with the layoffs and new CEO.

William C Bryant Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about this school. Our kindergartner transferred in about 2 months prior to the end of the school yr. She was attending st Bridget's and we were unhappy with what she had learned so far. At the end of the shcool yr our daughter was reading and doing math problems far more advanced than a kindergartner should be able to do. All of this and more we are confident she learned due to her outstanding but strict teacher at WCB. She helped our daughter adjust to the transition between the 2 schools. I look forward to having our child return to wcb this year. for cleveland schools this is the best, the safest, and the most concerned for our children school i have found. I am trully greatful for them and for all they have done for our family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William C Bryant Elementary School
3121 Oak Park Ave, Cleveland, OH  44109
(216) 351-6343
Last modified William C Bryant Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William C Bryant Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top