Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 1

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately, the staff lies to each parent, assuming we will not speak to one another. Horrible way of handling children's issues, quiet children often get blamed along with the ones causing trouble. Lies to parents.

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 5

Posted October 02, 2011
- a community member
i love this school! im in 8th grade and they provide good academics and the teachers are awesome, but still keep you on track. i love the trips, and overall, its pretty much the best school ever. im gonna miss this place!


Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 4

Posted August 17, 2010
- a community member
As a recent graduate of Old Brooklyn Middle, I am happy with my experience as a whole. I noticed thought that the farther and farther we came from the former Montessori curriculum, the farther and farther we came from the great reputation that we had built. People used to come from across town to come to school here. Pros: safe, relaxed, clean, rated excellent, good academics, strong discipline, great trips (though they do seem lessinging as time goes on...) Cons: not diverse, some people deal with lots of bullying, cliqish, teaches "to the test," many inexperienced teachers, trouble adressing students individual needs, very unorganized. All in all, this is a good school, and one of the best in the neighborhood, but deffinatly not what it used to be.

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
As a graduate of this school allow me to say that it is indeed excellent. One of my classmates posted a very untruthful review out of spite and I would like to appologize for their attempt to miss-inform.

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a student
this school is ok the elemtry is well behaved but the middle school is out of contoll theres bad language, inapropriate talk, food fights, violence and more i rate this school avrage. and i dont think our princaple does anything about it she just sits around and does nothing! she threatins and threatins i say how bout u actully get of ur butt and do sonthing about it!!!!!!!!!!!!


Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
as a graduate of this school I can honestly say that I was very well prepared for high school, and I always felt like more than a student in the calssrooms. I felt as if the teachers really cared about helping me succeed in life and to further me as far as I could into my academic career.

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd
no rating

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My child is very happy at Old Brooklyn Community Middle School. She likes the great 7th and 8th grade trips the best. Last year, she went to Virginia Beach and D.C. This year, her class is going to NYC. The teachers are intelligent and easy for her to communicate with. She's well-prepared for high school

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
no words can tell you how wonderful this school cares about the kids the kids do come first.it is not just a job to the teachers they love to teach and I have been amazed on how well my children have done in this in this school.

Nearby schools

Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd
4430 State Rd, Cleveland, OH  44109
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (216) 351-0280
Last modified Constellation Schools: Old Brooklyn Community Midd is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top