Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Cleveland, OH
Students enrolled: 200

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Diverse and engaged girls and families. Respect the administration, admire the faculty, thankful for the staff. My daughter has excelled here and I am grateful for that school's community of people.

Douglas Macarthur 4

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
This is my daughter's first year attending this school and all I can say is WOW!!! She absolutely loves her teacher and classmates. She feels safe and I can finally have a piece of mind knowing so, I wish I would've transferred her last year instead of giving the other school a second chance, she was constantly bullied and her teacher then was there more for her pay then on her students!!! Keep up the great job guys!!!!
1 person found this helpful


Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Strives for excellence and is genuinely invested in the students well being and their education.
1 person found this helpful

Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been attending DMGLA since she was in the third grade now going into fifth I can't tell you how much my daughter has grown up and has really learned alot. this is a wonderful school and I wish I was little again I would go there. GOOD JOB Teachers!
1 person found this helpful

Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of five and my children range in age from 8-20 years. My children have attended both public and private schools, and by far Douglas MacArthur exceeds all the schools public and private in every manner. I was referred to this school by my coworker and am so grateful. My daughter has attended this school for three years now and loves every minute of it. The curriculum is of high standards and so is the staff. This is definately a five star school and should have other schools modeled after them.
1 person found this helpful


Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
Great school!!!!!! Awesome teachers!!!!!!!!!!!
1 person found this helpful

Douglas Macarthur 0
no rating

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Awesome School and those who work there are wonderful

Douglas Macarthur 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has attended Douglas Macarthur Girls Leadership Academy since its first year (2007/2008). I can not recommend this school highly enough. The staff is wonderful. They are friendly and caring and the best in their fields. The girls excel at all levels. The have a fantastic academic program as well as wonderful citizenship incentives and even weekly etiquette lessons. If you're looking for a school that will help your daughter grow in confidence and leadership as well as academically this is the place!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Douglas Macarthur
4401 Valleyside Rd, Cleveland, OH  44135
(216) 267-5969
Last modified Douglas Macarthur is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Douglas Macarthur Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top