Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 1

Posted February 14, 2015
- a teacher
Money is all that drives this school. Easy grades to keep parents and students there so the green keeps coming. Parents have no idea until their students try to move on to a serious education in high school... Don't believe me? Go look at CATA test scores on Ohio Dept. Of Education and see what the kids have really learned. When everyone gets an A, how do you explain less than half passing reading?

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 1

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
We are from San Diego, and the ratings plus reviews for the schools in Columbus are horrible. This is difficult.


Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2013
- a parent
This school is GREAT!!! My oldest child learned so much last year. I am very excited for my Kindergartener to start this coming school year. They learn so much and the atmosphere is great. I could not have chosen a better school for my children to attend.

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2013
- a community member
I love this school. when i was at my old school i was learning about line segments in 2nd grade and when i walked by a 1st grade class room they were learning about line segment and it was october and they dont even push the kids over the edge they take it nice and easy. the fighting has gone away and the school is much safer. i would never go to another school ever. they even added 9th grade and more sports other than basketball. this school rocks.

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 1

Posted February 12, 2013
- a community member
i went to this school from 4th grade to 7th. my mom took me out cause it was so bad. I got bullied iv been in fights and its just terrible. this school is not friendly, students and teachers.


Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 1

Posted July 04, 2012
- a parent
Kids are fighting all the time. My child was bullied everyday and threatened, nobody cares or does anything to stop it. Pricipal makes alot of promises, but doesn't keep them and Behavioral Specialist did nothing when my son was threatened. All they care about is money and scores. For two months before OAAs they had 40 or more kids in a room "drilling" them for the test. My son will not be back!

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The curriculum is demanding. Equal to a parochial school education without the tuition. The school is a true community and Test scores continue to rise each year.

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
I agree 100%- the school is terrible. Just go to an assembly and the children watching are so undisciplined that you can't even hear the children who worked so hard to put on a good performance. Children get good grades but don t test well on state wide testing. I took my daughter out and would not recommend this school to anyone.


Columbus Arts & Technology Academy
no rating

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
This school gives charter schools a terrible name. Very unorganized, kids out of control, high staff turn-over rate. I would not recommend anyone to send their kids here.

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy
no rating

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
I think CATA is a very good academic school. The teachers are positive and they care about the students. I think they are on the right track being a fairly new school.

Nearby schools

Columbus Arts & Technology Academy
2255 Kimberly Parkway East, Columbus, OH  43232
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (614) 577-0900
Last modified Columbus Arts & Technology Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top