Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Cortland, OH
Students enrolled: 640

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview High School 3

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
My daughter attended and her self confidence went down. The guidance counselor did not guide her but tell her what she could not do and would not become. I was not impressed how many students were in summer school because a math teacher did not do her job.

Lakeview High School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview High School 4

Posted November 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
This school is excellent for academics, it's great college prep courses are geared toward getting my children ready for their future. It has a great music and arts department. I would like to see more,more,more reccognition on female athletes. Our female athletes work hard as well, but get no press. Great athletic programs provided in a large variety, there should be alot more parental involvement to help our community grow together to help our children succeed.

Lakeview High School 4

Posted November 22, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview High School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
This is a great educational institution. The students lean a lot not just academically, but outside of the classroom too. They learn leadership, character, and help society with the required community service. The academic programs that we are thankful to have here are wonderful, along with the, other extra-curricular activities, which are many. The many parents invloved in the school system also add to the great level of academic acheivement Lakeview already has.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a student
Lakeview is a great school to send your kids to on an acedemic stand point. It has very qualified teachers, and the AP Courses are excellent. They even offer extra help for students who are struggling in certain subjects. Yet be prepared, because this school is for kids who take learning seriously.

Lakeview High School 1

Posted March 21, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview High School 5

Posted December 17, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview High School
300 Hillman Dr, Cortland, OH  44410
(330) 637-4921
Last modified Lakeview High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top